LSD,how to know?

cuscostrutbrace

is there any way to check whether the axle ( from chop shop) is lsd or not,the method that u cant go wrong with the results.. :rolleyes:,of course without opening the axle,coz 86 axle got 2,one with lsd and one without...they look the same physically

hehehe,..if the lsd dekat gearbox u can tembus tgk at another side,..itu lsd,...

AIya....how to open the axle at the shop...no ppl will do that...and also,can the diffrential(lsd) with the ring gear swap with the non lsd axle...will it fit,how bout the axle shaft spline?

Just turn one side and see whether the other side turning at the same direction.

Originally posted by KE2020@Jan 11 2005, 22:00
Just turn one side and see whether the other side turning at the same direction.
how can? you mean turn with hand? dun think can work that way ler... LSD is just like an open diff when no torque ler.. unless its lock diff lar

Viscous LSD works like open diff when u turn one wheel with hand.

If Clutch/Helical LSDs then both will turn.

Originally posted by MK84@Jan 12 2005, 11:39
Viscous LSD works like open diff when u turn one wheel with hand.

If Clutch/Helical LSDs then both will turn.
agree

well, like what they say... tauhu2 say 86 axle come with clutch LSD. MK say clutch LSD will spin on both side if you turn 1 wheel with your hand. so go and turn the wheel/brake disc and see if the other side spin as well...

Originally posted by rollakid@Jan 12 2005, 14:21
well, like what they say... tauhu2 say 86 axle come with clutch LSD. MK say clutch LSD will spin on both side if you turn 1 wheel with your hand. so go and turn the wheel/brake disc and see if the other side spin as well...
correct!

come enter my CSI team..........hehehhehe can investigate why girl so moody once every month hehehhehehe

Moody once a month still okay.... if moody for 9 months how? :lol: