LSD full Lock speedometer

shiro,
n whn did i stake any claim abt my hp in here?AFAIK,only close frens know my dyno...how did u know?i dun remember telling u oso?i'm making 161-28,ok o not?heheheeeh
retro..jgn tak retro!

Haha.. you posted in zth lah.. HP numbers/ phone number I forget.. whp numbers get stuck in my head for a pretty long time.. :P

I don't think 168-28 lah.. more like 161+28... :P

which is around my engine hp as well.. 2nd gen setup, akuma? :P

161+28=189 wor?whoooaaa.....ur engine so kuat 1 ar?how i wish ler....
my engine?mostly rojak....watever is available n within my budget,i hentam only lar..dun care lar 1st gen or 2nd gen,if Gen2 can masuk oso i masuk wat?HAHAHH

161+28=189 wor?whoooaaa.....ur engine so kuat 1 ar?how i wish ler....
my engine?mostly rojak....watever is available n within my budget,i hentam only lar..dun care lar 1st gen or 2nd gen,if Gen2 can masuk oso i masuk wat?HAHAHH

189-2=187hp la hahaha.. I think I posted the dyno chart somewherelah.. simple IHE mods just to prove a point to a friend of mine.

stock ecu.. so assuming the dyno reads high.. minus 10 hpler.. 177 on engine still get at wheel about 163-10 = 153 atw.. :P All JDM.. even fuel regulator oso cekup from JDM ITR, because the JPM didn't let me cekup their bosses' Cayenne one. :P

shiro,
jgn retro-afro dah lar..i x sanggup u!hahahahhaha...n heck,anothr failure w Unichip?actually,i've read n seen alot of dyno graph giving lower power figure whn Unichip is installed..i wonder if its d product or d tuner...
pls,no flaming intention..whoevern selling or using Unichip can chip in but dun flame,ok?cheers

its the tuner, unichip is one of the most favorite piggy back, back in my country..

some tuner even claimed it performs better than e-manage, but then again thats just show they are more familiar to unichip rather than e-manage..

wohoo, our car is retro.. but i'd rather to call it CLASSIC.. hee hee..

-peace-

its the tuner, unichip is one of the most favorite piggy back, back in my country..

wohoo, our car is retro.. but i'd rather to call it CLASSIC.. hee hee..
-peace-
You're a south african? (O_o) since the country with the most users of unichip has got to be the country of origin.. a.k.a south africa.

What? You think it came from australia? (O_o)

Here is a definition of retro.

Retro is a contemporary term used to describe things from a bygone era. It is often used in a positive sense, referring to quirky or attractive products that are no longer available. A love of retro objects (things from the past) is called retrophilia.

OMG! I'm a retrophilia!

Classic cars are cars that are older than your grandfather/father.. :P

These cars are classics to me.. the list is probably longer, but I shorten it to those that aren't absurdly expensive.
The S800 (grandfather of S2000)
The 1st gen Civic.
Datsun 240Z. (one of the earliest Nissan Z's)
The 1985 Mustang.
The 1st gen Skyline
The Yota-Hachi (a.k.a Toyota 2000GT) - This last one is not cheap..

yeah its origin from South Africa, aturonic is from aussie :P

so 1989 CRX not considered classic for u? (different 4 years than 1985 mustang) :'(

please re-consider hee hee :D

-peace-

Haha.. you posted in zth lah.. HP numbers/ phone number I forget.. whp numbers get stuck in my head for a pretty long time.. :P

I don't think 168-28 lah.. more like 161+28... :P

which is around my engine hp as well.. 2nd gen setup, akuma? :P

akuma is getting old now... he couldnt remember what he said here...
i myself oso still remember that he disclose his hp.. long time ago...

yeah its origin from South Africa, aturonic is from aussie :P

so 1989 CRX not considered classic for u? (different 4 years than 1985 mustang) :'(

please re-consider hee hee :D

-peace-

So you're a south african then? :P

Anyway.. the Mustang is a classic because it actually began it's roots at somewhere around 1975, I think.

The 1985 is the third iteration.. I think... also my favorite with it's twin head lamps.

CRX.. retro, but not classic (at least to me lah).. sorry mosh!

Just saw a very old classic (about late 60's, I guess a few weeks ago..) and driven around KB.. damn.. :P

Very rare model.. probably there's only like one in Malaysia.. didn't check out what make though..

moshpit=indon mali lar..whr got afrika selatan?ahahahahahaha

yea lar yea lar..me old dy lar..tak sedar diri still wanna play car..n HOIH!!u guys arr.never ending hijacking ppl's thread 1??

n my hp figue is 201hp 2 b exact..happy?hehehehehhehe

moshpit=indon mali lar..whr got afrika selatan?ahahahahahaha

yea lar yea lar..me old dy lar..tak sedar diri still wanna play car..n HOIH!!u guys arr.never ending hijacking ppl's thread 1??

n my hp figue is 201hp 2 b exact..happy?hehehehehhehe

201hp on engine on a B16A? That one rojak taraf maximum tu... :P

haha.. made 200 at what? 9K or 10K..?

If you did it at 8K... I question your engine capacity.. no way it's a 1.6 hahhaa..

shiro + akuma, in the issue of the touching 200whp on a B16A.... wasnt there a guide done by Omniman claiming they achieved this figure using "stock JDM" internals?? well sort of la.....

i m quite curious 2 know more bout it..... any idea n can share share a bit ah..... hehehe

dun worry, i dun think i will spend till tt stage but its good 2 know wat has been done 2 achieve tt kinda figures....

shiro + akuma, in the issue of the touching 200whp on a B16A.... wasnt there a guide done by Omniman claiming they achieved this figure using "stock JDM" internals?? well sort of la.....

i m quite curious 2 know more bout it..... any idea n can share share a bit ah..... hehehe

dun worry, i dun think i will spend till tt stage but its good 2 know wat has been done 2 achieve tt kinda figures....

Well.. it's not impossible.. but probably required certain things that would make the car unfeasible as a street car.

a) insane high rpm, means engine needs overhaul more often than the average car.

b) require race fuels to prevent knocking on high compression at higher revs... and possibly using crazy ignition advance numbers not achiveable on normal fuel..

c) very light internals and special bearings to reduce friction to get the required torque to hit 2xxhp in order to get 200whp. or FD gearing.. (O_o)

Still.. if you checked out the wheel torque requirements vs. rpm to get 200whp below... and then you consider the best case scenario of a 1.6's torque output at the wheels... seems like high rpm is the only way to go..

Unless you can get the torque number as specified at the wheels, 200whp is a no-no. But it's not impossible, as you can see... just not really possible for a street car... but if you manage to do it.. I think you can start making a business modding B16As into horsepower monsters.. :P
200whpB16A.jpg

But high hp numbers don't really reflect actual performance... I think some of us have seen this first hand.

But just for the sake of it.. let's see if anyone can build a 200whp streetable B16A..

considering that the B16A generates something around 110lbs-ft at the wheels.. if you can attain that at 9.5K, poof! instant 200whp peak..

As to how the power output is elsewhere.. well.. I'm not going to guess. :P

hats off 2 u buddy..... u r definitely the techie guru here.... hehehe.... great guide!!

SA6Y,
u mean dat Omnipower+Rocket Motorsport project is it?yeap.me oso interested 2 know exactly how they did dat...stock B16A stuff,except 4 d head(duno ported by whom) n d cams n valve trains...impressive

Shiro,
hurh?u wanna doubt my capacity?y?my fren is doin 187atw,but of course his car got no a/con n power steering lar.but its still daily driven..AND confirm its a 1.6L oso..oso got another EF used 2 run 18xatw oso..now detuned coz THAT engine is in 1 of d MME race cars.but whn dat engine was inside,he used 2 drive dat EF daily oso..definitely streetable......recently an EF frm EFCM oso managed 2 squeeze 173atw frm his B16A..yeap..another confirmed 1.6L...
n so is mine...n ooo..my max power is obtained ard 7800rpm n max torque ard 6800rpm....ehehhehhehe

akuma, i got word fr a little birdie (always wanted 2 use this phrase n sounds kinda faggie oso!!) the head was completely done up by the infamous Portflow Designs.... yup! the masters of porting alrite..... they did a very kaw kaw job on it..... oso they did mate it wif a good set of cams n super reliable valvetrain.... the answer to the big part of the puzzle on how omnipower achieve those figures.....

n of course the other nitty gritty stuff like mgmt, drivetrain etc..etc...

SA6Y,
u mean dat Omnipower+Rocket Motorsport project is it?yeap.me oso interested 2 know exactly how they did dat...stock B16A stuff,except 4 d head(duno ported by whom) n d cams n valve trains...impressive

Shiro,
hurh?u wanna doubt my capacity?y?my fren is doin 187atw,but of course his car got no a/con n power steering lar.but its still daily driven..AND confirm its a 1.6L oso..oso got another EF used 2 run 18xatw oso..now detuned coz THAT engine is in 1 of d MME race cars.but whn dat engine was inside,he used 2 drive dat EF daily oso..definitely streetable......recently an EF frm EFCM oso managed 2 squeeze 173atw frm his B16A..yeap..another confirmed 1.6L...
n so is mine...n ooo..my max power is obtained ard 7800rpm n max torque ard 6800rpm....ehehhehhehe

fui yooooohhhhh... :beer:

-peace- :aetsch:

moshpit,
u fu-yoh kepala hotak u berpusing is it?ur on Maxis lar..not DiGi..wat u fu-yoh fu-yoh?AHAHAHAHA

SA6Y,
yeah yeah..Portflow..masta of porting....wonder how much will they charge if i send over my B16A head 2 them?heehehehe

akuma, i guess an arm n leg gua??? hahaha.....

honestly its damn expensive... not mistaken in 1 of the back dated issues of honda tuning... close 2 usd1k will only get u the quite normal like stage 1 or close to type r finishing.... yes, they do a proper job but is it really worth it?? guess we ll nvr know....

fyi some1 in malaysia did ask them but long waiting list....

SA6Y,
close to USD1K 4 an almost Type R finishing?wudn't it b cheaper 2 just purchase a used Type R head thn?hehehhhehehehehehehe
long waiting list?dun worry.i haf d solution.i'm opening up a new garage soon..can PnP any head 2 exceed Portflow's specs..its called Sendiri Mau Ingat Racing....on d receipt or job order will b stated clearly,"sebarang modifikasi atau kerja-kerja yang dilakukan adalah atas dasar Sendiri Mau Ingat!"...HAHHAAHAHHAHHAHA

alot of infos in here..

u all r sifoos la taikoh!

fuiiiiiii yooooh mihahahah