looking for kicker sub...

ICE -In Car Entertainment

looking for kicker sub...

4 mtx 8000...10" is near 700...n 12" is 800+...single voice coil...

Originally posted by Yong_5290@Jan 21 2005, 22:59
then why not consider the tempest? its around RM750 the shiva is around RM650. i myself asking everyday, should i go for the shiva?

answer: not yet, need to get a monoblock first then think about others. if else my budget will always expanding.

The setup i heard was 2 units of 10" 8000 series SVC powered by if not mistaken MTX Thunder801D amp.

Originally posted by Charles@Jan 22 2005, 00:03
The setup i heard was 2 units of 10" 8000 series SVC powered by if not mistaken MTX Thunder801D amp.
the car u audited izit a hyundai sonata?
4th place in iasca competition 1?

Originally posted by appleyard+Jan 21 2005, 23:51 -->
QUOTE (appleyard @ Jan 21 2005, 23:51 )
--QuoteBegin-Yong_5290
@Jan 21 2005, 22:59

then why not consider the tempest? its around RM750 the shiva is around RM650. i myself asking everyday, should i go for the shiva?

answer: not yet, need to get a monoblock first then think about others. if else my budget will always expanding. [/b][/quote]
oo.tempest rm750 include shiping ah?

12" also?

Originally posted by xtorm+Jan 22 2005, 01:03 -->
QUOTE (xtorm @ Jan 22 2005, 01:03 )
Originally posted by appleyard@Jan 21 2005, 23:51
--QuoteBegin-Yong_5290
@Jan 21 2005, 22:59

answer: not yet, need to get a monoblock first then think about others. if else my budget will always expanding.

oo.tempest rm750 include shiping ah?

12" also? [/b][/quote]
xtorm...i get 4 rm 1300 a pair...

12" the stock left 1 peice onli...

10" got 4 pcs

aiya..tempest is 15"lor......juz check out adire audio page

yong...urs is tempest?

thanks appleyard 4 ur explaination....
well dose shive really good, where can i find that brand in kl or jb????

mono amp & stero amp... what the different....

still have to learn alot bout ICE...

need ur guys help... thanks

find 2fish. he is hiding somewhere in other forum.

xtorm
well if you are living in kl then can collect yourself.

jeff
a mono is a single channel. Stereo is 2 or more channels (2,3,4,5,5).

mono amp
-single output (1 channel)
- usually class D
- usually used for subs
- value for money when it comes to power (RMS/ RM )

Stereo
- multiple output (2,3,4,5 channels)
- usually for components and subs also ( 1 channel comp, 1 channel tweeter and 2 channel bridged into 1 channel for subs)

ps: hope i keep it as simple as i can.

yo dude, its 2005 posting. please don't simply bring up any old thread as u like. u really think ur post is funny?

funny if all ur post deleted?