Looking for 6x9 speakers......

pillage2001

Already have a set of components for the front and now looking for a rear. Looking for SQ purposes and not SPL. :) Price is not really a factor now but would like to keep it at around 4-600 bucks. LMK what's good out there.

why wanna get 6x9?
i think most ppl would prefer a 6.5" comp or coaxial at the back
6x9 3-way or 2 way?
i'm using a 6x9 3-way..very dissapointed coz to "noisy".. :angry:
it's up to ur own preferences anyway

cheers :)

True, all the SQ sifu i came across all rear only using SUB...no speaker

Originally posted by kenlimfornication@Mar 28 2005, 21:58
why wanna get 6x9?
i think most ppl would prefer a 6.5" comp or coaxial at the back
6x9 3-way or 2 way?
i'm using a 6x9 3-way..very dissapointed coz to "noisy".. :angry:
it's up to ur own preferences anyway

cheers :)
[snapback]848375[/snapback]​

so, ur advice is using 6.5" comp set plus a tweeter at the back rite?

maybe yes cos, comp set more bass than 6x9 one rite?

more tahan lama rite?

help me, i just wanna do this soon..

better use component set..
u have total control for your bass and treble...
using 6X9 increase noise plus u get pecah sound if u playing loud....

If you really wanna go for SQ, you wont be wanting speakers at the back :) Save on that and you can spend more for Sound Proofing,Amps,Speakers and watever...

my experience too..6x9 produce more 'noise' at the back.... really not worth it...

so...the best setup is rear use 6.5 coaxial la + a tweeter?

rite guys?

any recommendation with rm300 n below?

sori, low budget......

erm...just coaxial..the tweeters is built with the mid speakers
whereas the components come separated and is connected through a passive crossover

Originally posted by kenlimfornication@Mar 31 2005, 01:18
erm...just coaxial..the tweeters is built with the mid speakers
whereas the components come separated and is connected through a passive crossover
[snapback]855338[/snapback]​

so, if use tweeter also can?

the coaxial is combination of what speaker? for example bass + tweet or bass + ???

I'm not really keen on putting a sub. That's why I'm opting for a 6x9. My rear speaker size is currently 6x9, that's why I don't really want to get any other size. So if you guys know of any 6x9 which is good and prolly less noisy, please reccomend. I almost bought the MB quart reference series but went out of stock. :(

dude, i got mohawk red series 6x9's, per pair around RM 270. price will confirm soonb, but around there. pm la. cheers

6x9 would be fine for rear fill if you aren't too serious into this ice thingy. And no, there's no such thing as 6x9 being too noisy or performs lesser than component speakers, not most of it anyway. If you think it's too noisy then that's coz you got the rear fill sound upfront too much. Just try keep it at the back for your back passengers, there's no surround setup with 4 speakers. Some crappy components sounds even worse than 6x9, so I don't agree with that statement. If you have lesser space to give, try considering a pair of 8" 3 way speaker hooked up to maxxbass 103. Believe me, it'll sound a whole lot better than trying to cramp a single 10" subwoofer in the wrong enclosure.