Location of tyre shops that use Nitrogen

Slipknot Fanatic

Does anyone on ZTH know of any tyre shop in the vicinity of Sunway and P.J that uses Nitrogen instead of air?

Nitrogen Air

Hey bro,

SS18 Subang BP Station and a service car shop in USJ 18 also got..

I use it before..comments
Pro : it help to save a lil on my fuel consumption
Cons : sometimes when u really need to top up the air, the shop close and the price is expensive ..RM5 per tyre..top up is RM2 per tyre

Glenmarie...in near to Politeknik shah alam...
speedworks...got...
and a few other tyre shop there...
RM5 per tyre...refill RM3...if ur words sweat enough can get free refill :D

just a noob question...
if we fill up the tyre wit nitrogen... then the time is coming for us to top up the gas... then the shop close... so can we top up it with normal air? :)

no you cannot. nitrogen mix with normal air will make the pressure of the tire expand so fast, it will explode, dun take the risk

weirder
- but still got other shop that can do refilling what...
- but noramally nitrogen will last longer than normal air...

zero4 said:
no you cannot. nitrogen mix with normal air will make the pressure of the tire expand so fast, it will explode, dun take the risk

gosh! where did u here this from? with all do respect, i think thats completely bollocks..hehehe:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
nitrogen is an inert gas, which means it is not reactive :wink::tee:

I've mix normal air with nitrogen b4... no problems. In fact, I've not refilled for months... coming to 7 months already.

yes u can weirder, that guy was pulling your leg.

If nitrogen + oxygen = CHIIIIIIIBOOOOOOOMM then we wouldn't be alive now. Air we breathe is roughly 70% nitrogen 20% o2 can't remember heheh flunked chemistry anyways. wish i was good at chemistry, chem engineering class lotsa chicks xD