License expires

rayz85

hie bros... i hv a prob here..hope u guyz can advice me bout it... now i stil P license.. gonna expire on the 10th.. which falls on CNY 2nd day.. as we all know from wed 9th til sun wil be public holiday.. so can i still drive around with my expired license will monday? if kena stop by police wut should i do/say? thankz all for ur feedback.. i tried to renew today but the officer say can onli renew on 9th onwards... plz help....

cannot drive with expired license...i did try before...for 2 weeks...without a valid license...

depends where u drive and how u drive lor... last time i drive for 3 month without renew...nothing happen... now i driving car without new roadtax for 1 month liao... red color roadtax... nothing happen... my luck is good only... hehe

Originally posted by extrememech@Feb 1 2005, 00:38
depends where u drive and how u drive lor... last time i drive for 3 month without renew...nothing happen... now i driving car without new roadtax for 1 month liao... red color roadtax... nothing happen... my luck is good only... hehe
Better knock on wood :lol:

there's a rule tat for P license user u hav to renew it on the expired date.. but last time wat i experienced is if u renew it b4 the expired date u can onli renew for 1 year period only.. if u wan more u hav to renew on the exact date..

Originally posted by menghua84@Feb 1 2005, 01:24
there's a rule tat for P license user u hav to renew it on the expired date.. but last time wat i experienced is if u renew it b4 the expired date u can onli renew for 1 year period only.. if u wan more u hav to renew on the exact date..
OMFG, i think I got it wrong. I thought renewing roadtax. Akekaekaekakeakaka, ops. ;)

True true, try talk to the JPJ officer! But I think 2 weeks before expiry date also can. Chinese new year festive season coming soon, i'm sure they are considerate. Use the excuse 'Balik Kampung' :P

well you can renew earlier before the expired date.
Don't be like someone who drive without knowing that his driving license has expired for 1 year !! :D

i renewed mine 1 year earlier because 1 blur sotong........ :lol:

go waited at que.........then found out aiseh, got 1 more year before expiry.......

so wat the heck renew another 3 years........ :lol:

my fren did... i think more then 1 year... n he still show us his P license...hahahaa...so far nothing happen to him..he is damn lazy to change.. he said..

hhmmmm can renew ealier even though its P license...i think 1 week before the expiry date u can renew it.... :D

maybe can try out those driving school whom provide serive such as renewing licences/roadtax...

drove few months without license also....
police road block also didnt block
cos i am a good+innocent boy mah :)
still driving until my mum took n renew it for me :(
i wanted to put into mykad that's why lazy wake up :(

hmz... da prob is i went to renew it yesterday...which is about like 10 days before... they say their system... smtg like lock my profile...kenot do anything to it til its unlocked on 1 day b4 my license expired and stuff.... dono how true is it... :unsure:

then you tell them...boss...buat lisence sementara boleh ka?

my P finished on 23 january 2005 but didnt renew the license yet

so lazy. But i still drive my car :D

my case is also same like urs.. last year.. because I am gone for CNY, I cant change my P to conpetent license... it expires 1 day before CNY.. so what I did was went to JPJ few days earlier and then renew... they allowed me to do so but told me I could only renew for a year.

Originally posted by alantan@Feb 1 2005, 11:17
then you tell them...boss...buat lisence sementara boleh ka?
OR

bang....boleh 'tolong' ke?

:lol: apply to all gov officer :lol:

j/k

Write your reply...