Lets talk about Intercooler here

ahahah.....of coz not....to give a clear idea of how big the intercooler compares with sumthin reconizable.....

i dun mind giving it away for anyone who gives me a great answer to my concerns :P

it will be fine for ur gsr... but such a new intercooler when u install it i sugges that u place mesh wires behind the bumper to avoid stones and particles to hit the intercooler fins.... damaged fins are an eye sore dude... for the bumper metal bar...u can remove it.. and do another bar like the shape of U towards the underneate of ur intercooler and let it sit on it.. it should be able to subsitute the bar that u removed

alrite. now have decided to go for Evo3 size IC. but still wondering shld i get ori Evo3 Ic or local made like zap, infinite or the latest FORK.

Is Evo3 IC also koyo made?

hi guys...just bumping in...

regarding the topic, so those custom made ic does the cooling same as the original ic???

im considering on buying this fork brand IC...measur at 450x250x67..is it the same siza like VR ic?im on stock GSR....im afraid if i but the fork IC would make my stock gsr laggy?

now i just install bolt on turbo-kit to my car(wira ori-4g92)who can tell me the best fuel-injettor sistem or extra injettor sistem...thank.........

Fork=brand larr.......u guys think it same saiz like i mention earlier ahh with vr4 size...anyway what r the measu of vr4 ic ahhh?anyone have?

why don't u go for infinite?since the seller himself said that the i/c is made out
of s/steel.the dimension that u give above is nearly the same as the vr-4 stock
i/c.

why don't u go for infinite?since the seller himself said that the i/c is made out
of s/steel.the dimension that u give above is nearly the same as the vr-4 stock
i/c.

ya?coz when i saw the infiniti one compared to the vr4 ic in the pic...looks like infiniti 450x250x68 looks big worr....fork also using s.steel one kar?fork one much cheaper than infiniti one...what to choose ahhh

if what fork said is true that their i/c is made out of s/steel,i advice u to
go out n get infinite.don't measure from end tank to end tank.just measure
the core.why not bring the vr-4 i/c n give kian a call n measure it urself.
if there's a difference,it might be to small to cost ur engine to lag.

There IS a difference between throttle lag and turbo lag.. i've been reading the previous postings and there seem to be people who are confused and linked both of them together..

btw here's the standard intercoolers you can get on the market, compared.
it's from autospeed, btw.
http://img238.imageshack.us/img238/1721/icsgs0.jpg

results
http://img238.imageshack.us/img238/8613/090121mgdc4.jpg

http://img264.imageshack.us/img264/9092/090120mgkl5.jpg

got a question..

bit confuse with my volvo intercooler

it's front mount, but it's sandwiched in the middle. at the front is aircond condenser,intercooler (middle) and than radiator.

when moving, the air will reach the aircond condenser 1st, then it reach intercooler.

the intercooler surface area is large, but thin. not thick like japanese intercooler.

any idea why volvo use this design? hmmmm...if not good, this design also uses by more powerful T5 series.

i always think, thicker intercooler is better.in volvo case, they prefer large surface but thin.

:confused:
:hmmmm:

ur rite bro.thicker is better.depending on the space that u got.maybe volvo
try to same budget by installing a previous parts that r still lying around in
the factory.as long as it work's,there's no need for them to make a new

thank u

the S70 LPT i/cooler is about 1.5 inch thick, 6 inch wide & 6 inch tall (estimation)
Obviously it's thin but large surface

Is this design, thin but large surface i/cooler purposely designed & suitable for low boost application?

As for this design , i think the intercooler rely heavily on radiator fan to suck air & cool down the charged air. The fan is quite big . When moving,stilll the incoming air have to pass through the aircond condenser before reaching intercooler.

To say it's totally bad, this 'sandwiched' type is being used on T5 with power from 220 to 250bhp versions.

My S70 only low boost generated 165bhp

seems the standard 4agze intercooler not that good..??if change the intercooler, will the supercharger be lagging..??newbie here...
and if i change it to be front mount, will it be better...?

seems the standard 4agze intercooler not that good..??if change the intercooler, will the supercharger be lagging..??newbie here...
and if i change it to be front mount, will it be better...?

i don't think ur supercharge engine will lag at all.about fmi,i think better
then ur current set up.top mount i/c tend to heat soak quickly.

heat soak quickly...??meaning what exactly..??
the i/c will get hot more quickly..??