L5 Fuel consumption

zzainudin

hi all there @ ZTH..
i'm planning to make engine transplant from 850cc (A) to L5 (JB-JL) 16v (A)..
here wanna know the f/c of that engine..
anyone can shared the info, A very2 welcome..

your words are very important to me..

hey u changing this L5, from what car to which,, how much u invest,,

Actually L5 Auto FC is not that safe as you think...
I am driving L5 3piston Turbo Auto...
Actually the FC is not as stable as you think...
Town drive and Pssssss a lot of time, the Fc will reach 20 cents a KM that the maximum...
normal drive (slow) 1 tank petrol 40 bucks can reach 250 km only around 15cents...

If H'way different talk... tried Port Klang till Pasir Gudang 40 bucks reach till 330km still can go but not dare to do it.. later have to push car..hehehehehe...

Infact Manual is better.. If Ori wise the FC very good.. Town drive 15cent only and H'way drive 10 - 12 cents depends on how you drive..
When wanna to plan to put the monster engine in??
Good Luck...

thanks bro mag..it's enoughfor me right now..(ur info)

actually this weekend when my wife get r new satria neo i'll start the project hehehe..

i got h/cut L512 (A) 4wd turbo 16v but maybe change it to L502 (A) lsd g/box,
do not using 4wd g/box coz now my wira also using it...(better find the 2wd g/box i think)

for ur info now my kancil 850 auto transmision drink fuel like crazy..full tank RM50 can reach 250km only...very frust about it...

If the FC like this better change the stupid engine out...
Indeed 4WD GB no use.. have to lock it and lock liao kong... wasting money....
Mostly L5 Gb are LSD even Auto also... check properly before put in..coz not easy to pull out the engine... dashboard wise.. good luck...

Fc is nearly the same as L5 Auto turbo la.. but the power...huhu.. like sky and land..hehehhehe

hehehe fc more important to us right!

mag, 'but the power' like sky & land meaning for what? :)

strangex2 ur r lucky man

Normal drive FC will be like strangex2 mention on his Kancil..
Power wise totally different thus the smoothness of 4piston engine... try it ur self and u will knoe why I say that...
even my fren driving L2T manual also said that L5T auto very powerful...

Normal drive FC will be like strangex2 mention on his Kancil..
Power wise totally different thus the smoothness of 4piston engine... try it ur self and u will knoe why I say that...
even my fren driving L2T manual also said that L5T auto very powerful...

ooo..i understand! so it's to powerfull laa..
oso dont know coz before tried it before hehehe
actually i'll make the transplant to avoid wasting money for fuel and for daily use (everyday travell around 200km go to work)

ooo..i understand! so it's to powerfull laa..
oso dont know coz before tried it before hehehe
actually i'll make the transplant to avoid wasting money for fuel and for daily use (everyday travell around 200km go to work)

Just like me lor..
Travel 200 - 250 km a day....
Kancil is the best.... u wont regret when u change to L5...
Like me, monthly petrol for Kancil just 450 - 500 bucks only...and mileage reach 5000 km every month without fail..hehehehe
Good Luck...

I am thinking of changing to L2s woh. Or better terus go to L502 engine? Pro/cons?

Between L2T, L5 3piston and L5 16v 4 piston..

L2T
Advantage
Still can use back Kancil standard parts...some use 850 some use 660..
Performance parts a lot and can Rojak here and there...
Can use back Kancil ori bonnet just jack-up a bit at the back...

Disadvantage
Single cam
Black oil cover on the head always gave problem...
Plug expensive and hard to find..
A lot of leaking and will see the engine part like very dirty if didnt take car well
Trottle Body always gave problem.. Idling crazy.. sometimes good sometimes bad...(tiu...)

L5 3piston
Advantage
Using part similar like Kelisa.. mostly all like Kelisa...
Plug can be find easily and just change my to Iridium plug.. 50 bucks per piece..hehehe
The highest torque that have on L2 and L5 family on Ori spec...
Nothing much need to be modified..
Gasket still ok.. nearly 400 bucks if burn for turbo metal gasket..
Brake pad not expensive and easily to find..

L5 16v
Advantage
Using chain belt..like Viva and Myvi... no need to change if take care well..
very smooth like wira...
mostly parts can use back Kelisa part...

Disadvantage..

Mostly L5 and L2 have... the powerstering... sometimes on sometimes off...
need to modified like hell to put it inside Kancil...
Cant modified more...just turbo kit and injector thus some reprogram ecu...
Internal engine wise... less part to play...
L5 16v gasket very expensive.. near to 800 bucks if not mistaken...
Mira airscoop bonnet is a must to prevent overheat at the plug coil as all L5 plug are independent...

This is what I still knoe currently...
Need to knoe more.. just post it in...
Will try my best to let you all knoe...
Adios...:marchmellow:

mag, ur knowledge quite ok laa like this..
how long play with this engine..

some more question,
1. i'm planning to not use the mira bodykit only front bonnet i think must change it..
which bonnet suit with original front kancil part?
L2s Big scope can or not

2. how about std (A) lsd g/box? i mean part like drive shaft or whatever related easy to find or not
& the other part pricing

yup,u can get the L2s bumper and do a direct swap..

the auto LSD gbox will have spare parts..but if im not mistaken quite pricey.

jason?:P

What Fluffy mention is correct...
U can either use L2 Big scoop bonnet just plug and play with your current kancil bodykit till fit fit ir use the small scoop bonnet and need to modify a bit on the hanger at the bonnet thus the head lamp side will have some hole except you change the head lamp together...

Gb wise actually is very easy to find since that Japan Daihatsu AVY a.k.a Viva also have a model that using such engine....the price wise arh?? not sure le but use nearly 2 years liao.. still got nothing yet..touch wood la to say...

Infact Mira Auto Gb is better that the manual Gb...
How many years liao... I also nearly forgotten... 6 years?? maybe... 7 years?? I think so.... near to there la.... hahahahaha.....
Start playing L2T at the year 1999 or 2000 also forgot liao.....hehehehehehe

ya, i my mind only see the L2 Big scope bonnet..by the way my halfcut didn't come with body kit..how about the market price for the bonnet right now?