KKS Autocross Round 5 (11/9/2005)

whatdamn said:
what's armco?

umm, do you need to pay to get into the PA1 carpark?

armco = The galvanised steel barriers that you try to avoid if you really love your car.

PA1 car park is located directly across the road from the Sepang Circuit welcome center. There is no fees needed to get into the car park.

I've attached the ASRs for the round to this message. Read them thoroughly.

ninja_iga said:
i think same lor

need to be Dot or ECE approved

Wat is Dot or ECE? U mean tyres need to be approved first? why? what tyres are banned then?

julianpang said:
Full slicks or any tyres which have to word "FOR COMPETITION USE ONLY"

Oh I see....hehehheeh

So is the date 11th of September at SIC confirmed? Wat time start?

umm, just to clarify, i can register on the spot again right? cause it says that entries to be sent in 30 days before event wor. just wanna clarify.

registration starts at 0800. yeah, you can still register at the venue itself. just be on time, otherwise the runs will start without you.

InitialD said:
Oh I see....hehehheeh

So is the date 11th of September at SIC confirmed? Wat time start?

Be there before 8am. Please read the attachment which buff posted earlier.

Swamp_rat,

I will not be the time keeper this round.

However, I will go in as a participant.

Please get Suresh to take over.

Please take note.

whatdamn said:
buff,
for round 4 i was there at 7.30 am! nobody there till about 8am hahah.

wahlau ehh... 0730 i'm still at mcd buying breakfast! sepang lain cerita. need to wake up at 0600 :(

buff said:
wahlau ehh... 0730 i'm still at mcd buying breakfast! sepang lain cerita. need to wake up at 0600 :(

7:30 is just about right time to be there.

You can be there first and start your course walk early.

Even if they havent put up the cones yet, you can at least still see the surface condition.

Sometimes, different area of the layout will have different grip level and also pay attention to see if it is sloping up or down, loose gravel, pot holes & etc.. If I remember correctly, PA1 will have a lot of loose gravel on certain area, rough surface & a few off camber area. You need to identify those area and be prepared of what to expect.

Just my 2 cents.

julianpang said:
Swamp_rat,

I will not be the time keeper this round.

However, I will go in as a participant.

Please get Suresh to take over.

Please take note.

Noted. The course is about 1 km long so light weight and plenty of oomph is the order of the day. We will still have the back loop for those who dare to drift.

hehe... i cant go down n join mar... thats y i just can GO GO u onli lor.. :) hehehe.... sure support u....:)

it is a big 180 loop with our favourite metal barrier on the outside of the loop. only the brave do this loop with their tail hanging sideways.