Kenari Aero ~ lowerd car

pening liao yr case,
mayb last solution is change yr spring to sport spring OR
just use back the ori spring.
(there's a lot of branded springs in the market now,
eibach pro-kit,tanabe,kw,espelir etc etc)
hope this will help u.

btw, wanna ask u about yr improve abs.
u using the red(comfort) 1, or yellow (short stroke)1?
last time how much u bought the abs?
just wanna survey the price...

thx bro.

yea lor..pening pening...makes my head seems gonna kaboom..now using Sport spring already, but not too branded one. T-Speed. I love the soft one :p..ride ok already soo smooth. Just the sounds.

My Improve Abs is yellow color one. Bought At RM600

y not u try sport springs in front and stock spring at rear? like wat i m doing now..H&r front,rear use stock...

handling wise of course not as excellent as full sport spring la.but at least u will have a balance of comfort + performance..

change to stock spring for the rear and see whether the t speed is the culprit..

ok ok..now i have meet another mechanic(he own a workshop) at my places he said kenari is always like this..need to balut 1 round of the spring with hose pipe (gas pipe). He said the stock spring and sport spring width not same. Sport bigger than stock. thats why have to do this little mod. Wish me luck with this mod..

well, i was previously facing the same knocking sound on my rear so what i did was, i had my rear abs re-valved/change the settings to stiffer to solve that irritating sound coz from my experience is, sport springs tends to be lowering... and if the abs is not stiff enough, you'll face the knocking sound. If you are having sport springs installed with stock abs, the abs will leak easily coz stock abs are not meant to be compressed at lowered level. that's just my 2 cents..... pls dont flame me if i'm wrong. Tomorrow morning i'm revalving my front HA abs to balance it out. :)

Hahaha...no need to waste money on solving ur case...mine one already solved...same case as urs...on straight road its ok...but got bumpy road got "crok! crok! cork!" sound right? Mine one is using TITAN Adjustables...then I go back to Mr. Richard aka the owner of TITAN shop...he finally identifies my source of my problem...he told me its my rear right side door not properly align (just a few mm)...

Initially I dun believe as what he say, then I DIY a simple experiment...I loosen two bolt on the rear door joint (right side) by just a little...then I try...it works!!! The reason why I loosen two simple bolt on the joint is to allow my rear right door to flex according to my car running condition...

Try it...no harms done...at least save u some money. Or if u dun want to get ur self dirty or waste energy...send to those "mud-guard" fella ask then help u align ur doors properly. Btw...are u K2OC?

MOVE_Type_K said:
Hahaha...no need to waste money on solving ur case...mine one already solved...same case as urs...on straight road its ok...but got bumpy road got "crok! crok! cork!" sound right? Mine one is using TITAN Adjustables...then I go back to Mr. Richard aka the owner of TITAN shop...he finally identifies my source of my problem...he told me its my rear right side door not properly align (just a few mm)...

Initially I dun believe as what he say, then I DIY a simple experiment...I loosen two bolt on the rear door joint (right side) by just a little...then I try...it works!!! The reason why I loosen two simple bolt on the joint is to allow my rear right door to flex according to my car running condition...

Try it...no harms done...at least save u some money. Or if u dun want to get ur self dirty or waste energy...send to those "mud-guard" fella ask then help u align ur doors properly. Btw...are u K2OC?

hehe....unofficial K2OC member ler..... anyway, just got my front abs revalved & it's good now. Btw, is that your ride on your signature? (Move GTR)....looks kewl! I'm still searching for a suitable & yet nice looking kit to go with my ride.

:tee:

MOVE_Type_K said:

yaya...seems my problem like yours...
huh..which bolt ah..mind tell more details? or can provide pic..me stull blur here...dunno which one :dontknow: but worth for me to try right..

My Improve Abs is yellow color one. Bought At RM600[/quote]

sorry bro,
out of topic.
u bought the abs with that price plus install,balancing n alignment or just the abs itself?

thx.

@rezza
RM600 with install, etc..RM500 own pasang...ill pasang myself..coz my cousin are mechanic.

@MOVE_Type_K
I Appreciate ya help there...plz post some k..really need help here..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v231/NeophyteHeaven/spring.jpg
see the rubber has been cut..yet still got sounds...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v231/NeophyteHeaven/abs.jpg
I think the head of abs make the sound...cos it touch the upper body...just my 2 cents

taiko,u mean the abs ring touching the mud guard ar?...aiks...try get those motor tyre,potong and lapik la:X-:

well just my 2 cents...btw its not mud guard there its the body bart/steel...now kinda terhakis a bit..

Orait...finally snap the problem area...its not very clear thou...just a quick snap of my car using HP Ipaq RX3715...

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y203/Kenny_8207/HP0025.jpg

^ Try the bolt by just a bit...

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y203/Kenny_8207/HP0026.jpg

^ This is the prove of my rear right door that is not properly align from the factory...sigh...

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y203/Kenny_8207/HP0027.jpg

^ Snap shot from the other side of proper align door...

Hope this may help u a bit...

walauwehh...

besarnye gambar:retarded:

btw, bro neo,thanks for yr info bout d abs.