Kelisa Gathering

Originally posted by butthead@Apr 2 2005, 01:48
still i dun think can handle 140BHP rite...too much power makes our car undriveble...ask MJz...he has driven K3-VET transplanted Kenari bfor...
[snapback]861183[/snapback]​
Sorry... So long time a go... Forget liao... :D

Originally posted by butthead@Apr 1 2005, 21:47
[if u say can reach 160 is true... kelisa also can do... the thing is how long it takes to reach 160...

from Subang exit to Federal Highway...it takes me almost until motorola bridge only mine touch 160...
[snapback]860696[/snapback]​
Your one already done PnP stage 9.9, F1 cam... And many many staff... Sure can do it la!

My one just stock... :lol:

waa..butthead did so many things liao
mind sharing some knowledge with us..
coz i'm planning to add cam

Originally posted by Kelisa R - MJz+Apr 2 2005, 12:00 -->
QUOTE(Kelisa R - MJz @ Apr 2 2005, 12:00 )
Originally posted by butthead@Apr 1 2005, 21:47
[if u say can reach 160 is true... kelisa also can do... the thing is how long it takes to reach 160...

from Subang exit to Federal Highway...it takes me almost until motorola bridge only mine touch 160...
[snapback]860696[/snapback]​
Your one already done PnP stage 9.9, F1 cam... And many many staff... Sure can do it la!

My one just stock... :lol:
[snapback]861834[/snapback]​
[/b]

nola...where got...i got NOS only ;)

--QuoteBegin-et5828
@Apr 2 2005, 22:44
waa..butthead did so many things liao
mind sharing some knowledge with us..
coz i'm planning to add cam
[snapback]862850[/snapback]​
[/quote]

nola...i did no mods to my car...money issues...i think u met me before...

remeber??no???still think i mod my car???

MJz everyday also tapau my car one...even thrilla_x's green auto Kenari also can tapau my car :P

Originally posted by johnson_goh86+Apr 2 2005, 11:38 -->
QUOTE(johnson_goh86 @ Apr 2 2005, 11:38 )
Originally posted by butthead@Apr 2 2005, 08:22
Originally posted by johnson_goh86@Apr 2 2005, 01:51
Originally posted by butthead@Apr 2 2005, 01:48
Originally posted by et5828@Apr 1 2005, 23:22
how about approval?
can approve ar?

butthead...u driving a kelisa or kenari?
[snapback]860868[/snapback]​

approval??? dun need la...they gonna ugut u for money when u kena block anyways...approval or no approval...

to approve sure need to sumbat a lot of money

me drive Kenari :)

--QuoteBegin-et5828
@Apr 1 2005, 23:26
hunger for power???still old saying...CHANGE CAR...to me out car no potential to expand...furthermore where can 165 tyres get you...you'll end up losing 50% of ur K3-VET's power to the floor...

dun worry...got 175 series now
[snapback]860874[/snapback]​

still i dun think can handle 140BHP rite...too much power makes our car undriveble...ask MJz...he has driven K3-VET transplanted Kenari bfor...
[snapback]861183[/snapback]​

haha.. thatz y i plan to get a bolt-on only lo~ around 80hp enuf.. haha.. don wanna do it the na way.. coz if wanna sell car.. susah if wanna take off everything.. like cams and stuff.. please correct me ler.. aha.. all this i think myself one.. haha.. can verify ar?
[snapback]861196[/snapback]​

you are not the one taking off the parts rite??? so why bother... u are going to pay the mechs for their service anyways :P

i last heard i got a friend turbocharged his EJ-DE...cracked his block or something...to me it seems to be much a worthless mod cos it's sounds quite risky to me..

furthermore your target of 80BHP is quite far away...those who had tried turbocharging only managed a safe margin of 0.5 Bar...how much more power can that boost setting give you???
[snapback]861474[/snapback]​

hrm... 0.5 bar is enuf for me.. but how much hp will that gain? does anyone know?
lookz like engine conversion is your way to go.. but.. i dono le..if i don`t wanna downgrade my displacement.. l7 should be the choice.. but how much will it cost?
[snapback]861798[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

how much gains in power ar??? hard to say...think it is not very significant lo...cos some who went for forced induction changed car in the end...still could not satisfy them i guess

haha.. butthead.. our replies getting too long edy.. yeahler.. in this modding world itz like that kuar.. mod mod mod.. den change car.. den start modding again.. hahaha.. hrm.. but if after the 1st stage of letz say.. 0.5 max.. den put in thicker metal gasket.. + low comp pistons.. ? significant ar? how bout reliability? erm..
i don`t understand one thing.. can explain abit ar sifuz sifuz? why na use high comp pistons and turbo use low comp..

just came back from genting
wahh! lost money
but many chick inside the casino :wub:

Originally posted by johnson_goh86@Apr 3 2005, 00:55
haha.. butthead.. our replies getting too long edy.. yeahler.. in this modding world itz like that kuar.. mod mod mod.. den change car.. den start modding again.. hahaha.. hrm.. but if after the 1st stage of letz say.. 0.5 max.. den put in thicker metal gasket.. + low comp pistons.. ? significant ar? how bout reliability? erm..
i don`t understand one thing.. can explain abit ar sifuz sifuz? why na use high comp pistons and turbo use low comp..
[snapback]863142[/snapback]​

NAs use high comp due to high comp able to extract more potential energy out of the fuel...however high comp also produces extra heat which is generated when compressing the air in the combustion chamber...this heat could cause the fuel to pre-ignite before it is sparked...

this is why Turbos need low comp...Turbos itself already forces air into the combustion chamber thus increasing preassure...along with this the air that the turbochargers push in is hotter than ambient air due to the exhaust driven turbines...this all in all increases the risk of pre-ignition if compression is too high...

again for further details and explanations...ask our sifu Kelisa187 and MJz :lol:

i know nothing...i just quote them only :lol: :lol: :lol:

ohh~~ thanx butthead.. really detailed explanation.. oh ya.. do you know how much will a L7 halfcut cost.. + installation.. - trade in stock engine...
and how to go about it if my car is still under loan?

Originally posted by johnson_goh86@Apr 3 2005, 11:41
ohh~~ thanx butthead.. really detailed explanation.. oh ya.. do you know how much will a L7 halfcut cost.. + installation.. - trade in stock engine...
[snapback]863715[/snapback]​

sorry...that i dunno...seldom go jalan half-cut shop

oh~ okay.. anyone knows? hahaha... but if underloan.. and wanna change engine how ar? can approve ar?

Originally posted by butthead+Apr 3 2005, 15:41 -->
QUOTE(butthead @ Apr 3 2005, 15:41 )
--QuoteBegin-johnson_goh86
@Apr 3 2005, 11:41
[snapback]863715[/snapback]​

sorry...that i dunno...seldom go jalan half-cut shop
[snapback]864123[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

i asked few shops already
about 5k kau tim everything without trade in stock

also try to go puspakom/jpj or get a runner to kau tim all ur approval
still sounds very troublesome
thats y so little people install

its not because of the hastle why people don wan to install
but 1 thing its bcaz L7 quite rare, expensive(compare to L2/9)
n u dont know people...
i my self know 4 guys who oready bolted n 5 using K3-VET.
most of them look stended.... i mean realstended no bodykits, n
using 14" only.
b carefull!!!!

Originally posted by et5828@Apr 3 2005, 23:32
k3-vet how much ar?
[snapback]865057[/snapback]​

6k to 8k maybe...as i heard la...if you are lucky to not be chopped by the chopped shop owner...why redirecting your plans again???

Originally posted by qencing@Apr 3 2005, 22:28
its not because of the hastle why people don wan to install
but 1 thing its bcaz L7 quite rare, expensive(compare to L2/9)
n u dont know people...
i my self know 4 guys who oready bolted n 5 using K3-VET.
most of them look stended.... i mean realstended no bodykits, n
using 14" only.
b carefull!!!!
[snapback]864915[/snapback]​

ahhaha.. wait for me !!.. mayb 8 to 10 yrs later.. ekekeke