Ke70

andrewkhoo_85

hi sifu sifu

i wonder wat engine is suitable 2 put in my KE70?
just normal driving...n must b fuel efficient.

if put in 20V blacktop needa change the gearbox also ?

dun1 so mafan.. direct plug n play is the best

if put in 20V blacktop needa change the gearbox also ?

whatever 4ag you put in also need to change to T50 gearbox, K50/K40 just won't be able to handle the power. dun say 4ag, my 4k already blow 4 K50 gearbox in the last 10 years.

T50 gearbox from ae86?

wat if i drive normally...i dun think the gearbox will rosak leh.

tat means 4AGE engine can fit in KE70 gearbox nicely la? feel like change d engine onli leh. engine itself veli cheap.

but i wonder now which 4AGE 2 put in. KE70 is FD n AE101 is FF. Both the engine is d same is it? just drivetrain diffrent?

andrewkhoo_85 said:
T50 gearbox from ae86?

wat if i drive normally...i dun think the gearbox will rosak leh.

tat means 4AGE engine can fit in KE70 gearbox nicely la? feel like change d engine onli leh. engine itself veli cheap.

but i wonder now which 4AGE 2 put in. KE70 is FD n AE101 is FF. Both the engine is d same is it? just drivetrain diffrent?
theoritically you can use k50 on 4ag, as said in phil bradshaw's site, but local sifu/mech all say must change. i think the reason is that the bell housing cannot fit, not direct bolt on, you will need some parts of the T50 gearbox to mount it in 4age also.

if you are talking about 16v FR 4age and 20v, difference are drivetrain, distributor location, and water route different. and ofcourse the intake and exhaust will be facing the wrong way too for 20v 4ag to put in ke70. can be mod tho..

one more important thing: KE70 everything stock + 4age = nightmare. you never know when your car will fall apart. if your ke70 already falling apart now, it will be even worse :biggrin:

rollakid said:
whatever 4ag you put in also need to change to T50 gearbox, K50/K40 just won't be able to handle the power. dun say 4ag, my 4k already blow 4 K50 gearbox in the last 10 years.

i've a question to ask..
whatever 4AG engine need to change to T50,
how about 3TGTE? can or not? thanks

karl31 said:
i've a question to ask..
whatever 4AG engine need to change to T50,
how about 3TGTE? can or not? thanks
no experience before, but base on common sense, 4ag already need change to t50, and 3tgte got more torque than 4ag, for sure need to change (for reliability issue ofcourse, stock gearbox can be used, but its like crosing the sea with a sampan, slow slow sure no prob, but if got wave come then die lar..., get what i mean? sooner or later it will break).

if the 3tgte is modded, i would really think it is wiser to get w55 gearbox instead, t50 is strong and reliable if used for NA, but for turbo application, not to say that it can't be used, but it will worn out pretty fast.

not very sure, but i've read in club4ag (or was it somewhere else) that say T50 can only support 200+ abit hp reliably, anywhere near 300hp and you need w-series gearbox.

t50 is ae86 gearbox?

so how 2 choose d engine.. just tell the halfcut shop say wan ae86 halfcut ?

onli ae86 having 4age FD a? other 4age all FF?

r there stock 4age silvertop or blacktop on AE86. if have can directly transfer onli n no need mafan.

y the hp 4 4age varies on year...is it bcoz they program the ecu diffrently?

andrewkhoo_85 said:
t50 is ae86 gearbox?
yes

andrewkhoo_85 said:
so how 2 choose d engine.. just tell the halfcut shop say wan ae86 halfcut ?
ae86 halfcut is damn hard to find now, imho would be wiser to ask forumers here if they see any 86 halfcut around, i live in sarawak, so can't help.

andrewkhoo_85 said:
onli ae86 having 4age FD a? other 4age all FF?
you don't call it FD :cyclops: cuz fd is RX7 :mouth_closed:, you call it FR. If not mistaken there are coronas that come stock with 4ag and t50 gearbox, although abit different in someway. there is a forumer here trying to sell them here before, but thats long time ago.

andrewkhoo_85 said:
r there stock 4age silvertop or blacktop on AE86. if have can directly transfer onli n no need mafan.
logically you might be able to find halfcut with 20v engine, but if the halfcut had its firewall cut a hole for the distributor, you had to cut your ke70's too. well, at least you can save some trouble. but dun quote me on this :cyclops:

andrewkhoo_85 said:
y the hp 4 4age varies on year...is it bcoz they program the ecu diffrently?
ecu, compresion, cam duration, head/block design all differs in little way in all versions.