KD Tunku Abdul Rahman - Malaysian 1st Submarine

relax lar bro

me personally got the access in lumut navy base :rofl: & went down to submarine/destroyer cc look look.& buy some liquor & beer there.
sub not malaysia one, destroyer yes.

the problem is when there is no wind won't have wave bro.
just need concrete evidence to prove it.

im chill la bro...im just laying out the facts...im no expert in defence tech either....

errr...since when malaysia got destroyer bro? biggest combat ship we have is Frigate (KD Lekir and KD Lekiu)

granted theres no winds there be no wave....but dont exegerate the wave by telling me its a tsunami....

---------- Post added at 10:49 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:39 PM ----------

so, this sub using Petrol, Diesel, Biofuel, Hybrid or Nuke...???

diesel engine la bro...murah maaa...cheaper then ron 95.....but in a way its also can be called hybrid....becoz when diving and attacking....they usually powered using electric motor supplied by battery (why? becasue electric motor darn senyap maaaa)....when they resurface...they run the diesel engine which also recharge the battery....and this is conventional submarine...

tho' with newer technology called AIP (Air Independent Propulsion) they have a system where they stored compressed oxygen and filtering system to process the diesel exhaust fume....but this is not done to propelled the engine but to charge the battery (like the engine in Chevy Voltz...not to propelled the car but to charge the battery)...and usually done when they are in "safer waters" (ie..no enemy nearby)....and our Scorpene are equiped with this technology....tho the french called it MESMA...the brirish called it Sterling.....basically is almost the same system....advantage of this system is...you can charge your battery underwater meant...longer diving time....

other type of engine that can be used is turbine....the goodness of turbine is you can use whatever fuel you want (powers varries acording to fuel) you can pour diesel, petrol, liquid methane, NOS, bio, liquid rubber even alcohol...as long it burns it can run....but the cost of operations is darn expensives and its oil guzzling too...and its fucking loud....its bloody jet engine for god sake...and this engine also can be equiped with AIP

another type is of coz nuke.....i dont think i need to explain how expensive it is....and noway we can afford it

im chill la bro...im just laying out the facts...im no expert in defence tech either....

errr...since when malaysia got destroyer bro? biggest combat ship we have is Frigate (KD Lekir and KD Lekiu)

granted theres no winds there be no wave....but dont exegerate the wave by telling me its a tsunami....

---------- Post added at 10:49 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:39 PM ----------

diesel engine la bro...murah maaa...cheaper then ron 95.....but in a way its also can be called hybrid....becoz when diving and attacking....they usually powered using electric motor supplied by battery (why? becasue electric motor darn senyap maaaa)....when they resurface...they run the diesel engine which also recharge the battery....and this is conventional submarine...

tho' with newer technology called AIP (Air Independent Propulsion) they have a system where they stored compressed oxygen and filtering system to process the diesel exhaust fume....but this is not done to propelled the engine but to charge the battery (like the engine in Chevy Voltz...not to propelled the car but to charge the battery)...and usually done when they are in "safer waters" (ie..no enemy nearby)....and our Scorpene are equiped with this technology....tho the french called it MESMA...the brirish called it Sterling.....basically is almost the same system....advantage of this system is...you can charge your battery underwater meant...longer diving time....

other type of engine that can be used is turbine....the goodness of turbine is you can use whatever fuel you want (powers varries acording to fuel) you can pour diesel, petrol, liquid methane, NOS, bio, liquid rubber even alcohol...as long it burns it can run....but the cost of operations is darn expensives and its oil guzzling too...and its fucking loud....its bloody jet engine for god sake...and this engine also can be equiped with AIP

another type is of coz nuke.....i dont think i need to explain how expensive it is....and noway we can afford it

i dont know lar before landed on the ship i see look like destroyer lor, infront ship got big bazooka but only one niah. i dont know what they called it,maybe is the one u mention.

:rofl::rofl::rofl: is like that lar bro, if not where is debat thing come from.
when come to debat ppl are try to dick out all the busuk busuk thing, where in boleh land there is a lot & stink :banghead::banghead::banghead:

Hard Weapon is considered outdated nowadays, it's 21st century now... holding bigger gun doesn't mean you have the say... US hantam iraq for no reason is a good lesson for those with big gun, they are being lectured and paying the debts now...

Ya!! india, pakistan, iran, south korea got nuclear and so what? they can only talk but never shoot, whoever take the first step and break the balance will imediately be hantam by the rest of the country...

If our g put more budget and effort in business developing then it's even better. Money = Soft weapon which you can use it anytime anywhere and most of the time won't get blame (take recent financial crisis as example, top management still enjoy high pay and bonus).

Why china give face to hong kong during 97, why world recognise small red dot next to malaysia more than malaysia itself, why US close both eye to israel? simply because these 3 places absorb and contribute big money, hk and sg is international commercial city and jews control US lifeline..

In short, MONEY is the most advanced weapon that can eliminate anything...

Hard Weapon is considered outdated nowadays, it's 21st century now... holding bigger gun doesn't mean you have the say... US hantam iraq for no reason is a good lesson for those with big gun, they are being lectured and paying the debts now...

Ya!! india, pakistan, iran, south korea got nuclear and so what? they can only talk but never shoot, whoever take the first step and break the balance will imediately be hantam by the rest of the country...

If our g put more budget and effort in business developing then it's even better. Money = Soft weapon which you can use it anytime anywhere and most of the time won't get blame (take recent financial crisis as example, top management still enjoy high pay and bonus).

Why china give face to hong kong during 97, why world recognise small red dot next to malaysia more than malaysia itself, why US close both eye to israel? simply because these 3 places absorb and contribute big money, hk and sg is international commercial city and jews control US lifeline..

In short, MONEY is the most advanced weapon that can eliminate anything...

betul bro, the hardest material in the world.
tat why our boleh land G are very good at this commision commision thing. can consider advance weapon ar :hmmmm:. even when C4 blast cannot compete with C$ :rofl::rofl::rofl:

I suggest we go to the bank n borrow 1 million 50 cents.After that throw the 1 million 50 cents to the particular person in the face.confirm will die one.After that we send the money back to the bank...miahahahhahaha....

ya when i try to visualize/imagine damn syiok :rofl::rofl::rofl:

hide inside subs eh...i herd the subs got thread mill for exercise..donno if its true or not

bang mana ada, the one i go inside is bigger than ours.
inside sub so cramp ler, is not like tv or movie u saw one. damn sempit inside.
sleep also got problem.

sempit kaa...last when i went to cartagena seeing the hul of our subs cannot go in la bro....diaorang tak kasi....never been inside this one...i must herd wrong then...

i do take few pic there, let me go back search for pic. damn sempit

Subs are very very cramped. I have a friend from Manhattan, Rob his name. He used to serve in the Navy base in Jacksonville. The sailor shares bed with his crew member. They have a term called hot racking which mean the other guy wakes up and you take over his bed so it's always warm...there's really no privacy in a subs. He told me even using the toilet must be less than 5 mins if not the crew member will come banging down the toilet door. The air in the subs are very stuffy and they only surface when really needed to exchange fresh air.

Live of submariners is very hard Rob told me he would rather be a marine...