as the topic stated...

just wanna ask sifus in here... but first, the facts :-

1) Car is JZX81 Chaser
2) Manual
3) LSD Equipped
4) 2.4 diesel engine

So...wanna convert to this :-

1JZ GTE either from supra or JZX81 mark ii/chaser. I don't want the VVTi version. If anyone sees any, do let me know. :)

questions :-

1) Will it be straight swap kinda thing?
2) Can i use the gearbox from this diesel engine on the 1jz? If cannot, do i need to customized long shafts, or look for manual JZX81 longshafts?
3) Wiring? ECU?
4) What suspensions can be use in this car?
5) Do i need to upgrade the brakes? coz from the look of it, though it's 2 pot, the disc damn thick la! hehe
6) How reliable are the stock turbos?

I'm just planning to run it stock, maybe just a bit more boost and thicker intercooler. So, feel free to give opinions aaa.. Car looks exactly like my signature. ;)

wahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh d car i yer signature very sedap

Originally posted by MK84@Jan 14 2005, 10:42
You buying old taxi ah? Hehehe
dude

nope... :) it's privately owned. interestingly, the plate is Wilayah, WDV. hehe ;)

Planning to get it laaaa... didn't get it just yet. wanna find out more about the conversions maa. but very very good price though. :D

but... definitely, it'll look like my signature.... later on, if i do get it.

oi...i saw one parked in old town d other day... WDV plate.. black color

my a31?

hehe.. got someone want it la. :D hehehe.. so, price also so good to pass... maybe let go la. hehehe..

if not.. A31 anyone!?? :D

blackie.. waaaa.. really meh? me in sabah lor but would really love to paint the car black... 2 tone with gunmetal grey as the lower part color. hehe.. ;)

waaa.. no sifus can direct me aaa?

i found out that i need to convert the rear subframe to JZX81, coz this is diesel maa. hmmm... but then... got rear disc already and LSD... hmm.. need to find out more.... hehe

MK got hachi? when was this??? OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO :o :o :o hahahaha
dude.. found it? hehe

sorry la no idea on the jzx81 .. but maybe this website would be helpfull

http://www.jzx81.net/

Originally posted by SideWaysGrey@Jan 14 2005, 17:11
batman,
u tere la... a31 nop pimp enough...
now you go for bapak of all pimps
SWG

ehehehe.. where got? Asking around only maaa.. cannot meh? just wanna be more knowledgable la.. :D hehehe :lol:

MK

OOOOooooOOOO hahahaha

Yolk

THANKS A LOT!!! never knew the existence! hehehe

Originally posted by topui11+Jan 14 2005, 11:00 -->
QUOTE (topui11 @ Jan 14 2005, 11:00 )
--QuoteBegin-MK84
@Jan 14 2005, 10:42
You buying old taxi ah? Hehehe

dude

nope... :) it's privately owned. interestingly, the plate is Wilayah, WDV. hehe ;)

Planning to get it laaaa... didn't get it just yet. wanna find out more about the conversions maa. but very very good price though. :D

but... definitely, it'll look like my signature.... later on, if i do get it. [/b][/quote]
hmmm whats the price for the car now?just like to know.thanx fren! :)

BH9

that depends. i think should be under 20k for a good condition ones. Try and ask some of the uncles driving for Subang Airport Limo. You'd be surprised coz some of the are very nice but quite cheap. Most of them are Mark II. The one i found (in KK, Sabah) here is Chaser variant.

:)