Jan 26, 2005
Cheras
EE100 w 20V SVT

a lot of troubleshootings hv be executed but unable to overcome

always & sudden jerk or 'tarik' (once) on smooth & slow drive & disaccelerate

sometime also when fast drive & accelerate

quite frequent jerk on smooth & slow drive & disaccelerate comparing fast drive & accelerate

HELP!!!

Master or who faced this problem previously, pls recommed me d solutions.

keithkeat

Jan 6, 2005
kapateS
did u remove this item thermostat?

keithkeat

Jan 6, 2005
kapateS
ehhhh......i'm not sure....
inside meter, if u accelerate for some long distance, did the temp meter drop a lot......

wilm3

Aug 4, 2005
is it due to air cond kick in? jerk when air cond on or off? can u descript more... might be help.

weitak_83

Jan 26, 2005
Cheras
when travel for long distance d temo meter do drop a lot

my mechanic told me that's bcoz my car is still using stock auto transmission fan

is that true?

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com
The jerking...
a lot of possibilities...

1) check your AFM...try to swap it and see how...
2) might also due to misfire ...

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com
wat do u mean by swap it?

how 2 solve misfire?
my previous SVT...timing not so good, acceleration damn lumpy...sometimes jerk...sometimes engine dies out of sudden...change the AFM...wallaaa...a OK...

misfire is a lot of thing need to check...
- firing system not so good (spark plug, cable plug, distributor component n so on), fuel delivery system got choked or not so good, normally fuel filter choked and ignition timing long way out

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
hmmm... i think sure got many sifu on that day, u can bring ur ride there and let those sifu check for u lo, if still cant, then bring to workshop lo hehehe....

keithkeat

Jan 6, 2005
kapateS
really a lot 2 checks
i almost surrender
what 2 do?
how?
any1 2 help out?
can TT Cheras on 1st Sept help?
u from cheras???
actually every fri&sat we do meet up at cheras conought......lol

even tonight we do the same......i'm sure u know where is this area........
lol

As you know black cars are a lot more prone to visible dirts and water stains, is there any special of specific brand of car polish/car wax that we can use to further enhance the shine and to repel dirts for black?

Its for my sis car and i'm actually recommending her to use Featherlite which i am using but her car is so prone to watermarks. Maybe there's something i can recommend. Anyone?