Jan 26, 2005
Cheras
EE100 w 20V SVT

a lot of troubleshootings hv be executed but unable to overcome

always & sudden jerk or 'tarik' (once) on smooth & slow drive & disaccelerate

sometime also when fast drive & accelerate

quite frequent jerk on smooth & slow drive & disaccelerate comparing fast drive & accelerate

HELP!!!

Master or who faced this problem previously, pls recommed me d solutions.

keithkeat

Jan 6, 2005
kapateS
did u remove this item thermostat?

keithkeat

Jan 6, 2005
kapateS
ehhhh......i'm not sure....
inside meter, if u accelerate for some long distance, did the temp meter drop a lot......

wilm3

Aug 4, 2005
is it due to air cond kick in? jerk when air cond on or off? can u descript more... might be help.

weitak_83

Jan 26, 2005
Cheras
when travel for long distance d temo meter do drop a lot

my mechanic told me that's bcoz my car is still using stock auto transmission fan

is that true?

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com
The jerking...
a lot of possibilities...

1) check your AFM...try to swap it and see how...
2) might also due to misfire ...

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com
wat do u mean by swap it?

how 2 solve misfire?
my previous SVT...timing not so good, acceleration damn lumpy...sometimes jerk...sometimes engine dies out of sudden...change the AFM...wallaaa...a OK...

misfire is a lot of thing need to check...
- firing system not so good (spark plug, cable plug, distributor component n so on), fuel delivery system got choked or not so good, normally fuel filter choked and ignition timing long way out

7Heaven

May 30, 2005
Ipoh/Kelantan
hmmm... i think sure got many sifu on that day, u can bring ur ride there and let those sifu check for u lo, if still cant, then bring to workshop lo hehehe....

keithkeat

Jan 6, 2005
kapateS
really a lot 2 checks
i almost surrender
what 2 do?
how?
any1 2 help out?
can TT Cheras on 1st Sept help?
u from cheras???
actually every fri&sat we do meet up at cheras conought......lol

even tonight we do the same......i'm sure u know where is this area........
lol

Immitation Unbreakable Autolock!

I've notice the packing Autolock #1440 and Autolock Pro #1645 selling in Carrefour and Ace Hardware are related with T-rex, and when i visited t-rex website, the products info links to http://www.megacell.com.my/products/products.asp. Besides there are some forumers claimed that those selling in Carrefour and Ace hardware are half of the price of the Original Autolock selling in...