JB New Section........ Part 4.....

morning guys,
my car experiencing some weird problem when i'm either at the junction,traffic light or on slow ride mode.when in 2nd gear while at the junction or traffic light suddenly got 'meletup' sound come out from my exhaust and my car jerking then the engine died instantly. Do u guys have any experience on this problem??

ownferra bro, your car seems like having alot of mystery problem since early this year? My suggestion to you is either change workshop/mech or change entrie frontcut once for all. I believe you must be sick of repeating weirdo problem.

If you enthuast enough, thn u can slowly find out the root or problem and learn from there but its going to eat you time and money. So i would to say take the shortcut

maybe u can join us tonight, let mitsu sifu calvin take a peep

morning guys,
my car experiencing some weird problem when i'm either at the junction,traffic light or on slow ride mode.when in 2nd gear while at the junction or traffic light suddenly got 'meletup' sound come out from my exhaust and my car jerking then the engine died instantly. Do u guys have any experience on this problem??

your map sensor ok ka bro...

ownferra bro, your car seems like having alot of mystery problem since early this year? My suggestion to you is either change workshop/mech or change entrie frontcut once for all. I believe you must be sick of repeating weirdo problem.

If you enthuast enough, thn u can slowly find out the root or problem and learn from there but its going to eat you time and money. So i would to say take the shortcut

maybe u can join us tonight, let mitsu sifu calvin take a peep

ohh man,my car already lying dead in the workshop..huhuhuhu..
yup,i've been planning on changing my engine..but dunno when will i start seems i'm still short of cash..but hopefully before new year i can changed my engine.

---------- Post added at 04:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:00 PM ----------

that one i'm not sure bro..my mech mention that my valve is leaking..

his engine running on MAF not MAP....
get the facts right 1st la....before making unbased comment/suggestions...

perhaps u can share wif us how a kaput-ed MAP/MAF sensor will cause this kindda prob???
how come prob oni arise during slow drive/low rpm???
but normal drive ok??
somemore MAF/MAP sensor kaput but engine check light dint come out (i assuming no check light as bro own did not mention bout it)???

---------- Post added at 02:41 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:30 AM ----------

frank...
dun put me on the table can o not???
wat misu sifu calvin???
i oni know small small stuff like most of mitsu engine running on MAF.....
all these meletup meletup stuff i dunno....

but my GUESS for bro own prob might b....
throttle body/fueling???
do u hav rough idling (on or off a/c??) - if yes...perhaps a FICD will solve the prob...
saw this thread too late la...
if not i can ask my bro just now...
nvm...most probably tml oso lepak his place...
wait i find chance ask him....heehee

valve leaking???
i tot u just overhaul ur engine???
didnt change valve seals mer???
claim dat fella oni la...giv u so many probs...
takkan wan u to pay him to fix his poor workmanship right???
*anyway..last time my valve seal leak wif berlambak white smoke oso dun hav letup letup prob....

bro own....
i agree wif wat "sifu of all stuff" frank says (put him back onto the table!!)....
either change mech or change the whole engine....
if change whole engine oso dun let the same mech do man....
u'll never know wat he'll fuck up again....
jangan jangan a salin baju typne of job bcome a jahit baju type of job....
then u betul betul pening!!!!

to me...yes...u hav to b enthusiast enuf to find the prob...
provided u hav a lot of time n $$$...
n most important is an experienced mech dat is dedicated enuf to trouble shoot wif u....

mitsu halfcut is gettin lesser n lesser now....
keep on seeing hondas oni....
sigh...not a good sign...
price gonna go up up UP!!!!

morning guys..
yup..i just take my car back and planning to change my mech..
rite now still have no idea where to send my car..

wahahhaha... calvin type so much... owndferra just reply 2 sentence.. wahhahahhahaa.....

hehehe..actually when replying early in the morning, my brain can't work properly..:hmmmm:

Fuiyo... sifu calvin has spoken.....Sifu calvin marah sial.....but 1 thing, if faulty afm will cause those thing also

sifu cal....i also have prob with my car.....my car keep on jerk lei.....ppl think i dunno how to drive manual....damn paiseh.....any advice?

keon....
middle of the night...
nth to do...
somemore had a bit of beer....
dat's y can keep on type type type n dun realise the post to long...
wahahaha

sifu frank....
his prob oni arise during slow drive/low rpm wor....
i asked my bro just now....
he oso askin whether idling ok o not....
then he say..."aiya, this type of engine...very easy one la..."
anyway...he cant comment much as he knows bro ownd's mech....
so not very convenient for him to say much....

sifu ash...
for ur prob....
u need to change to wira evo3....
then confirm smooth like MJ's smooth criminal...
lol....

ok...
see u guys at TT!!!

cal, the last joke, a bit .........

lame........................

kehkehkeh..today i tot i wanna take my car out from workshop..but on halfway back to my home,the car suddenly can't start.have to tow back to the workshop.. :banghead::banghead:

actually it's my friend's worshop at seri alam.i think calvin know where it is..