JB New Section........ Part 4.....

admit oni la.....

like me.....i'm a pino girl sifu.....ask me where got pino girl...and u'll have one sucking u right away.....

chiowz.......prawning time....

wassup guys!!!!

damn!!!
few days din log-in liao....
haih~~~

keon really speakin from experience sial....
dun so harsh la...
scare ppl away oni!!!
wahahahahaha....

aiya, just wanna help mah.... dun waste unnecessary money on those stuff that don't help you achieve what you want

Bump: bored..........

i no smart sifu ok...........smart sifu title belong to other ppl.........i still just noob ok..........and also NATO as claim by u all................so tak payah lar calling here n there..........

frank,

talk bout toyota u say #2 who dare to say #1..............................

wahahhahahah...... i where got dare oh..... u my sifu leh....

eh, i want AMBER!! your HKS come already ah?

Bump: btw, bro, ppl change radiator hose to aftermarket ones like Samco because they dun want the expansion of the hose due to higher water temp? Any other function (not including engine dress up)?

keon dare to challenge frank???
i doubt man!!!!
see frank shoot abt the vios manual thingy...
i dun think keon can do it.....
moreover...he dun even know that J-spec (manual vios) exists!!!
wahahahahaha

Keon,
you've just answered it. The expension will lead to the connection there to slip out, other thn that is long lasting and nice looking. Not only high temp as in those highly tuned car, they do change higher press water pump as well. So rubber may not be able to handle it

oh by the way, you guys knowledge is as good as mine if not surpass. Im old already la... not so "on" anymore....

Cold air intake or open pod? Why "or" when you can do both?

Flywheel & racind clutch? Yours Manual? I tot all local Vios are with auto trannies?

Don't understand your mid pipe thingy. But putting a high flow cat? Do you know how much a high flow cat/racing cat cost?

Go for chasis and handling then force induction? Do you know why you want to mod your car? For the sake of modding only for you want to achieve something? To me, you are just very eager to mod your can and simply go about modding it. Try to calm yourself, and think what you want to achieve in the end.

and yes, think 3 times b4 going to vis or speedwork.

THank you for Alex bro for the clarification.

I am choosing because I was told by a Honda tuner bfore that cold air intake with drop in filter will have quite good result. You dont need a open pod to get more BHP or response.

Ya mine is Manual coz is Singapore car.

I did some survey in singapore, here they sell alot of high flow cat and dummy cat although is Illegal in Singapore. But I manage to find some used America make high flow cat for 120 SGD in their vios forum.

Ya alexbro I think U R right I am too eager to mod my car liao, perhaps I must think whether I want mod till can go track, or juz want to have slightly better performance. But I do have a purpose, I want to kill some swift sport even with VVTI only.:biggrin::biggrin:

THank you for Alex bro for the clarification.

I am choosing because I was told by a Honda tuner bfore that cold air intake with drop in filter will have quite good result. You dont need a open pod to get more BHP or response.

Ya mine is Manual coz is Singapore car.

I did some survey in singapore, here they sell alot of high flow cat and dummy cat although is Illegal in Singapore. But I manage to find some used America make high flow cat for 120 SGD in their vios forum.

Ya alexbro I think U R right I am too eager to mod my car liao, perhaps I must think whether I want mod till can go track, or juz want to have slightly better performance. But I do have a purpose, I want to kill some swift sport even with VVTI only.:biggrin::biggrin:

your honda tuner was right though. I personally do agreed for light mod car, CAI is the best way to go. However, the result will be as what i've mentioned in earlier post. But you must know that drop in element can only do this much.

What your tuner suggested to you is not REAL CAI setup. What he do is merely using a hose to direct cool air to your airbox. Whereas a real CAI is open pod with solid piping, the air filter will be located at lowest part of the car chasis which normally to be near wheel arch or lowest front bumper section. But the cons of doing so is having your air filter too much exposure to water risk shld you have standing water pod or "light" flood. Thats why majority will go for what your mech suggested.

If on high power machine, they normally will go for open pod with the most ideal location and isolate off the air filter with heat resist material aka heat shield.

by the way, does high flow CAT able to pass LTA inspection? Does LTA inspect the co2 remit by the exhaust or just by checking does it have CAT or not? Coz i do know some plp using dummy CAT but still able to pass LTA inspection.

Not to pour cold bucket on you but wanted to take on Swift sport with 1NZ-FE is not easy task. Power weight ratio already they having advantage not to mentioned by engine spec also. Vios 1.5l, 105hp, 1020kg vs 1.6l 123hp with only 10kg extra (1060kg), you do the maths. You will need to do more to be able to catch up but not mentioned overtake.....

So whats happening in JB? I am in town and wanna look over the local car modding scene. Any TT or hangouts in town? Where are the popular spots?

your honda tuner was right though. I personally do agreed for light mod car, CAI is the best way to go. However, the result will be as what i've mentioned in earlier post. But you must know that drop in element can only do this much.

What your tuner suggested to you is not REAL CAI setup. What he do is merely using a hose to direct cool air to your airbox. Whereas a real CAI is open pod with solid piping, the air filter will be located at lowest part of the car chasis which normally to be near wheel arch or lowest front bumper section. But the cons of doing so is having your air filter too much exposure to water risk shld you have standing water pod or "light" flood. Thats why majority will go for what your mech suggested.

If on high power machine, they normally will go for open pod with the most ideal location and isolate off the air filter with heat resist material aka heat shield.

by the way, does high flow CAT able to pass LTA inspection? Does LTA inspect the co2 remit by the exhaust or just by checking does it have CAT or not? Coz i do know some plp using dummy CAT but still able to pass LTA inspection.

Not to pour cold bucket on you but wanted to take on Swift sport with 1NZ-FE is not easy task. Power weight ratio already they having advantage not to mentioned by engine spec also. Vios 1.5l, 105hp, 1020kg vs 1.6l 123hp with only 10kg extra (1060kg), you do the maths. You will need to do more to be able to catch up but not mentioned overtake.....

THanks Bro for ur knowledge,

Instead of saying CAI or better I put it as Air funnel + drop in filter.

Actually here their modding scence is put in dummmy Cat, When come to Inspection they will tune the ECU to bring down the emission and go to inspection then re tuned again after inspection. But stupid right? In singapore better get a WRX enuf, nw only 68k SGD.

True True Bro U R right, got frd with Swift sport. even with muffler and UNICIP also can reach 130 bhp. Vios want to win Swift sport not so esy lo, juz to keep up a standard swift sport will be OK la. But really want to kill them must change WRX liao.

Take on swift in track or on the street?

in track, quite unlikely if both drivers are average drivers. I've had some experience with swift sport in track, they are fast.. real fast. on street, probably.

Bump: darkhelmet,

car modding scene........... probably visit viswork loh... just go there see see look look can loh.. ard there got a couple of garages.

Hangout place? This one must ask Ashween, he knows everything.

frank...
i dun understand here...
i tot 1060 - 1020 = 40 kg...
y u say only 10kg extra????

hot inazma? the voltage stabilizer?

duno oh.. nvr try b4..... to me, don't really make a diff in performance. Else race cars will have it already.... though maybe will work with our air conditioning and ICE and other stuff....

hot inzam is bring around.........well for my experience is for eletronics onli..............mostly good for ICE.............every product has it's self claim good in their product.......well if really wan to know is good or not then there is a need to test it out lor...............

Bump: Subject: Be careful of CNY oranges

Chinese New Year is drawing near. When you buy Chinese oranges please beware of the worms inside. These worms are very similar to the texture of the orange and therefore can only be observed if you look carefully (long sighted person may not notice it).

The Chinese government had in fact made efforts to destroy hundreds of tons of these oranges and compensate the farmers for these. But however some culprit may still sell it illegally. That's why we need to be careful.

Whether the worms is harmful to the human body or not is still questionable. But generally if few numbers are consumed it should not make any harm according to doctors. It is advisable to be careful about it.

BEWARE OF CNY ORANGES FROM CHINA. WORM INSIDE THE ORANGES ...

最近不要吃桔子了啊!
今年四川的桔子遭受了一种寄生虫的灾害,叫柑蛆而且是肉眼能够看得见的寄生虫。光拨开橘子皮还不能看见,要把每个桔子外边的那层皮也拨掉才能看见!
据说政府以每斤几毛钱的价格收购果农手里染病的桔子然后深埋,但还是有财迷心窍的果农偷偷把染病的桔子批发出去了!
所以说现在市场上的川桔要小心!据说华西都市报写了这件事,虽不知道真假,但大家还是注意一下吧
"我长这么大,还没有见过在橘子瓣的肉里隐藏那么多的蛆伢子,真是稀奇……"3日下午,在广元旺苍县嘉川镇鸡鸣山上的果园里,石桥村六组67岁的陈显阳老人对自己脚下正在作深埋处理的5000多公斤柑橘很是感慨。在老人身后的山坡上,200多壮劳力和他一样,正在橘园里采摘最后的果实,然后集中堆放,挖坑消毒深埋这些大多数还泛着青光的果实。
¦
撕开橘肉两条蛆虫冒出来
鸡鸣山果园是广元市有名的柑橘园。陈显阳老人把记者带到了一个刚刚采摘完果实的橘园,树上已空空荡荡,不留一枚果实。在一块喽云教沟牡胤剑幻咨睢宽、五米长的
"葬橘"坑已经挖好,坑的外沿密密麻麻堆放着几千公斤橘子,正在等待运送来消毒的石灰就可以开始处理。在一半青一半黄的橘子堆上,陈显阳随手捡起三只橘子,外表好好的,没有裂口也没有孔眼,一个一个分开外壳后,粗略一看,也没有什么异样,但当他选择一瓣橘子撕开绯红的橘肉,记者立即看到两条比米粒长的白白的蛆虫爬了出来……
陈显阳说,自己和村里人是927日被通知上山采摘柑橘果实的,"树上一个不留,统统由政府收购。摘光、埋光、杀光。"
¦
最多一户"埋掉"32万元
"白白的蛆虫学名叫大实蝇,俗称柑蛆。"负责处理病虫害果实的嘉川镇农业服务站站长高鸣胜解答了记者的疑惑。
高鸣胜说:
"柑蛆作为一种寄生虫在果园生存并不奇怪,但像今年这样大面积暴发,产生灾难性的后果实属罕见。"据高鸣胜讲,最先发现柑蛆的是相邻的尚武镇。随后县政府立即组织有关专家到相邻乡镇展开排查,很快,毗邻尚武镇的4个乡镇发现了较大面积的柑蛆。927日,县政府的柑橘大实蝇疫情防控通告发布,根据处置办法,先要将树上成熟、未成熟的果实全部采摘下来,按照每公斤0.30元的标准由政府统一收购,然后深埋、消毒作无公害化处理。
鸡鸣山是嘉川镇上最大的连片果园,经过
200多人7天的辛劳,截至3日下午,已经采摘处理了25万公斤。
¦果农将长虫的柑橘深埋
预计还有近

Bump: Subject: Be careful of CNY oranges

Chinese New Year is drawing near. When you buy Chinese oranges please beware of the worms inside. These worms are very similar to the texture of the orange and therefore can only be observed if you look carefully (long sighted person may not notice it).

The Chinese government had in fact made efforts to destroy hundreds of tons of these oranges and compensate the farmers for these. But however some culprit may still sell it illegally. That's why we need to be careful.

Whether the worms is harmful to the human body or not is still questionable. But generally if few numbers are consumed it should not make any harm according to doctors. It is advisable to be careful about it.

BEWARE OF CNY ORANGES FROM CHINA. WORM INSIDE THE ORANGES ...

最近不要吃桔子了啊!
今年四川的桔子遭受了一种寄生虫的灾害,叫柑蛆而且是肉眼能够看得见的寄生虫。光拨开橘子皮还不能看见,要把每个桔子外边的那层皮也拨掉才能看见!
据说政府以每斤几毛钱的价格收购果农手里染病的桔子然后深埋,但还是有财迷心窍的果农偷偷把染病的桔子批发出去了!
所以说现在市场上的川桔要小心!据说华西都市报写了这件事,虽不知道真假,但大家还是注意一下吧
"我长这么大,还没有见过在橘子瓣的肉里隐藏那么多的蛆伢子,真是稀奇……"3日下午,在广元旺苍县嘉川镇鸡鸣山上的果园里,石桥村六组67岁的陈显阳老人对自己脚下正在作深埋处理的5000多公斤柑橘很是感慨。在老人身后的山坡上,200多壮劳力和他一样,正在橘园里采摘最后的果实,然后集中堆放,挖坑消毒深埋这些大多数还泛着青光的果实。
¦
撕开橘肉两条蛆虫冒出来
鸡鸣山果园是广元市有名的柑橘园。陈显阳老人把记者带到了一个刚刚采摘完果实的橘园,树上已空空荡荡,不留一枚果实。在一块喽云教沟牡胤剑幻咨睢宽、五米长的
"葬橘"坑已经挖好,坑的外沿密密麻麻堆放着几千公斤橘子,正在等待运送来消毒的石灰就可以开始处理。在一半青一半黄的橘子堆上,陈显阳随手捡起三只橘子,外表好好的,没有裂口也没有孔眼,一个一个分开外壳后,粗略一看,也没有什么异样,但当他选择一瓣橘子撕开绯红的橘肉,记者立即看到两条比米粒长的白白的蛆虫爬了出来……
陈显阳说,自己和村里人是927日被通知上山采摘柑橘果实的,"树上一个不留,统统由政府收购。摘光、埋光、杀光。"
¦
最多一户"埋掉"32万元
"白白的蛆虫学名叫大实蝇,俗称柑蛆。"负责处理病虫害果实的嘉川镇农业服务站站长高鸣胜解答了记者的疑惑。
高鸣胜说:
"柑蛆作为一种寄生虫在果园生存并不奇怪,但像今年这样大面积暴发,产生灾难性的后果实属罕见。"据高鸣胜讲,最先发现柑蛆的是相邻的尚武镇。随后县政府立即组织有关专家到相邻乡镇展开排查,很快,毗邻尚武镇的4个乡镇发现了较大面积的柑蛆。927日,县政府的柑橘大实蝇疫情防控通告发布,根据处置办法,先要将树上成熟、未成熟的果实全部采摘下来,按照每公斤0.30元的标准由政府统一收购,然后深埋、消毒作无公害化处理。
鸡鸣山是嘉川镇上最大的连片果园,经过
200多人7天的辛劳,截至3日下午,已经采摘处理了25万公斤。
¦果农将长虫的柑橘深埋
预计还有近

hot inazma? the voltage stabilizer?

duno oh.. nvr try b4..... to me, don't really make a diff in performance. Else race cars will have it already.... though maybe will work with our air conditioning and ICE and other stuff....

Keon, i dig dig dig hor... why race car dont really have it because of their simplicity of electrical circuit design. Its merely for few stuff usage and all goes direct connection instead of relaying circuit board all around.

where as like you said, maybe will work with our scenario coz we got 1001 stuff using the same electrical board hence delayed the whole circuit power transfer.

thats why im looking at should i dump rm600 into something like this. Also im looking it at different direction. If Apexi come out with a device which claimed will provide power increasement be it 1hp or 2hp, will you buy it?

Reason say so is because plp think its only a few Caps and no reason why will cost this much hence will feel not worth. But in the other hand, plp very willing to pay couple hundred for crank pulley, spark plug, plug cable, 5knob SAFC. Weird right? I think its mentality that we apply lo.....Somemore this stupid thing origin by Pivot which sell at much lower price hence make plp even feel not worth it. But i do know some good quality Caps, 1 pc can cost arm and leg.

so im asking myself. If this is not a Volt stab but something else which cost rm600 but MAYBE will give 1hp, will i buy? Genuine branded muffler alone already cost more than that but still alot plp go for it.... I bought brand new KNN drop in element which cost me sgd128 but still i dont feel anything. Was it a good investment then but knowing it does flow better then stock.

Bump: basil, tak paham with ur Hot inazma is bring around. super him la ur england