Persis,
sounds like you're living under plp influence eh? i dunno man. maybe its "age gap" that i have between you guys. to me, living under plp direction and control is totally make no sense. having a break and need to go thru "lec" frm all those plp? come on.... we r adult now. im not asking to be rebelious but WE, as individual should know what we want and whr we r heading for.
sometimes its the method how we conduct ourself to others plp. We got to let thm know how we think, what we want and how we do it. So that they do roughly get the idea and compromise it. I always believe that if parent not willing to "set you free", most likely its something you've screw up big time in the past (like cricket) or you're always mummy boy to thm as you didnt show you maturity or started to talk to them about your feeling (refer back to above).
If peace is what you guys talking about, thn i felt you will break down just the matter of time and whn it blow, its big one. You're building a time bomb without you knowing it. It may affected your relationship as well. If you've not noticed it, gals don't really like guy who go "easy" or without fighting. Bad gal it is but unfortunately, its those bad gal the most chio. I do not know how hard basil fight for his TT session, till the wife need to tag along to see what it is all about.
As a teacher, yes, you responsible for the student. tuiton center not enaugh manpower to cover is management sucks. Well not suprise as management always maximise the profit, minimise the liability. Not speaking bad of you and kenneth godma but sorry, tis is business world. Management problem is not worker problem. Its not my style live for student, live for others. Thats why im no teacher.
Some may say "hey frank, u pandai talk only". Which is quite true. But after going thru some of the highest peak of my life (i hope), almost jail in spore once, well i got to admit im no position to speak either. But i still believe in freedom. Afterall, how long can i please everyone in the whole world? and who am i living for?