in my opinion la,
there is no my or her or half mine or half hers once get married. what is mine is her, what is hers is mine. BUT... we must learn how to respect each other. Respect doesnt means scared also doesnt mean losing myself.
My wife dun like i spent so much on my car but she respect my decision. I explained to her why i like car, why i spend so much. Its my hobby, my only hobby. At least im not kaki gamble, im not prostituing, i dun drink and smoke but at least let me persuit my own hobby. I explained and she accept. Same for her, she likes branded handbag (which woman dun), i told her she can buy but let me know the pricing 1st, if too EX, i will sound so but afterall its her income, she deserved to get pamper herself too. I pamper myself with modding car, she pamper herself with buying some handbag, manicure and facial.
so its how understanding both side. how u explain urself to. I do have many fren get marriage, got baby but thy still able to go ahead with what they like. just that less extreme.
some may think, yeah frank. u talk easy. wait till u reach the stage. blame me ego. i admit. but i belive i can do it, at least its still in my controlling. i can anytime TT with u guys, till wat time also can. but at the sametime i can spare time with my wife. its all how u control and plan. Its the quality time that u wan to share with ur wife. not everyday u see me, i see u means quality. like that, soon or later u will find bored with each other. (still remmeber i said about sleep seperately in the future i foresee?)