- D i a b l o -

Sep 27, 2005
bosstrain.blogspot.com
reartyre said:
hey dev,

how much is the damage for a 17" semi-slick/slick or a 15" semi-slick/slicks ... looking at used tires ... just a rough estimation ..

hey man.not to cut lines here but i got a rough estimation.From a reliable source.You should be looking at rm150-200 per tire for 15' inch used slicks.
Take a good look at the treads before buying.

I heard some of the used one are from the autokhana in japan which means they were under heavy stress.Logicly kalau the thing under heavy stress,and cool down again for a long time,maybe its unstable in some way.

My cousin use a Yoko Advan SS compound for 15inch which he got it for a bargain.There are still treads left and it still sticks like glue.Awesome stuff

SUGIYAMA

Jan 3, 2004
(35)² said:
Hey Dev,

I'll definitely be joining you guys in sepang........as long as my baby doesn't fall ill again like the last time. :D oh well, at least I know my friend with the kancil will lend me her car again. heh heh. Yah, this time drinks the nite before track day......hmmm, maybe safer to have it after eh?

Looi

:sad_smile: :sad_smile: :sad_smile: Konoyaro ah looi:cry_smile: :cry_smile: :cry_smile:

RERider

Aug 7, 2004
Putrajaya
SUGIYAMA- bro why not coming? Alex said he'll join us ohh...:shades_smile:

(35)²

Mar 29, 2004
SUGIYAMA said:
:sad_smile: :sad_smile: :sad_smile: Konoyaro ah looi:cry_smile: :cry_smile: :cry_smile:
Dun worry bro, u no go, I no go. OK? :angel_smile:

alex_77

Mar 14, 2005
what???chong n looi also didnt go ah???then who from penang have go to the track day pls roport in ,,,maybe we can go together...cheers

SUGIYAMA

Jan 3, 2004
(35)² said:

Please la don't do it, if you do that boony will kill me:emoticon_U: .

RE RIDER: I am not in Malaysia on that day, that's why:cry_smile:

boonyloh

Nov 8, 2004
(35)² said:
dun worry bro... u no go i still go hehehe

so how..yippie seems like he is interested this time...and nic is already comfirm

boonyloh

Nov 8, 2004
SUGIYAMA said:
Please la don't do it, if you do that boony will kill me:emoticon_U: .

RE RIDER: I am not in Malaysia on that day, that's why:cry_smile:
dun say till me like that....:emoticon_U:

the most i can do is to take more pics and videos to let looi see and drool over it....:_: while he stays in penang....wondering what to do that day....

(but make sure u come and tell him u don't come okay?:X-: )

Alchemis

Dec 13, 2005
Adrian... inform me when on your schedule ok ? i need a hitch ride back to KL and back to Penang... my car in KL.... :P

phat7

May 21, 2004
Updates

GROUPS on Track
We can choose to have either instructors or to have no instructors this time. However for 1st timers, you will be placed in Group 1. Please read the following and choose the group you would like to be in. For group 3, you will have to let us know the amount of track experience you have.

Group one (1)
This is where you begin. One-on-one guidance from experienced drivers is provided, as you learn to control your car and yourself. Your instructor will provide you with information on techniques, racing lines, braking points, safety guidelines and track etiquette as you learn to drive at the limit. You will address how to approach a turn, the fast way around it, what gear should you be in, how to brake, and how to exit. Passing is limited in the Group 1 Sessions to the straights.
Group two (2)
Either your instructor has determined you can drive on your own and with less supervision or you have previously been on the track and feel you can be safe without an instructor in the car with you. The pace is faster, but the passing rules are similar to Group 1 in the beginning sessions. Passing rules however get more relaxed at the end of the day.
Group three (3)
You have progressed to the world of high performance driving. Group 3 is for drivers that are familiar with the track, rules and safety and are able to comfortably share the track at high speed with others. Passing rules in group 3 are not as strict.

PREPERATION
1) All indemnity forms filled up before arriving in Sepang.

EVENT SCHEDULE:

When: 10th June 2006
Time: 9am - 5pm
Who: Organisers are HPC
Cost: RM300
What do i get for RM300 : Instructors if needed, Classroom theoretical sessions, Free lunch, snacks and drinks
Where does the money go : Ronald McDonald Childrens Charity

Meeting Point
(10th June 2006)
7.00am - Meet at Dengkil Rest Stop
7.40 - 8:00 Convoy to Sepang
We will wait for everyone to here before proceeding to Sepang.

ACTUAL EVENT
8:00 - 8:30 MY RE Registration of Cars, Put number on Car,get ready for Briefing
8:30 - 9:00 Drivers Briefing
9:00 - 9:15 Slow Track Drive – All groups.. No passing
9:15 - 9:40 Group 1
(9:30 – 10:15) – Group 1 & 2 Classroom sessions
9:45 - 10:10 Group 4
10:15 - 10:40 Group 1
10:45 - 11:10 Group 2
11:15 - 11:40 Group 3
(11:45) Eat ice-cream with kids
11:45 - 12:10 Group 4 / Media Rides with MME teams
12:15 - 12:30 Slow rides for RMCC children by HPC Instructors
12:30 - 1:15 Lunch & Drift Demostration by Syncoptima members
1:15 – 1:40 Group 1
1:45 – 2:10 Group 2
2:15 – 2:40 Group 3
2:45 – 3:10 Group 4
3:15 – 3:40 Group 1
3:45 – 4:10 Group 2
4:15 – 5:00 Open Tracks following Group 3 passing rules
5:00 – 6:00 – Pack up get ready to leave
7:30 – Party at Finnegans in Sri Hartamas

Credits to Donjuan!!

Alchemis

Dec 13, 2005
darn..... i'll be running without ABS..... if i'm able to make it. got my brake fixed but can't find spare parts for my ABS controller situated behind.

Alchemis

Dec 13, 2005
i tentatively accepting it.... waiting for Adrian's response see how he can arrange my hitch ride back to KL....

Dev,

when is the last date of confirmation ?

RERider

Aug 7, 2004
Putrajaya
Group 1 has 4 times on track...:_:

Also heard that the Malaysia RX-8 Club will be joining as well as the Singapore RX-8 Club...:regular_smile:

phat7

May 21, 2004
RERider said:
Group 1 has 4 times on track...:_:

Also heard that the Malaysia RX-8 Club will be joining as well as the Singapore RX-8 Club...:regular_smile:
yup joewe. the last event we had a fantastic turnout from the Singapore RE group. Donjuan is arranging with the guys accross the causeway and hopefully we can get the same number.

master7

May 7, 2005
hi dave:

for SURE i'll be there, count me in dude....

i got lots of surprises.....!!!!!!

phat7

May 21, 2004
hi mani mate!! good to hear from you buddy!! i'll confirm your attendance.

phat7

May 21, 2004
1. 13btt
2. Jai13
3. Diablo
4. reartyre
5. rerider
6. phat7
7. alchemis
8. master7

calling boony!!, looi, chong and the others!!

this month will be rather busy. i leave malaysia on the 16-19 may and again in the 28th to the 30th. could we do a final confirmation by the 27th may 2006??

phat7

May 21, 2004
damn jaii you beat me to it. so how boony??

Watch this video from almost a decade ago where Jeremy Clarkson, the host for the older Top Gear, gives his explanations about the decline of the British Motoring Industry and the rise of the Japanese Motoring Industry and then, ironically lost it when their competitors buck up and keeps the gap close. Very informative video, check it out!

YouTube -...