Iswara Handling Problem...

cOoL_mILLeNnIuM

yOoOO...guys do u anyone know how to improve the new type iswara handling?? I'm newbie here need some advice for my ride...thanks prosss~~~~ :huh:

for start, maybe u can look for a strut bar. improve ur cornering a bit

want to improve ride?easy...change to a harder absorber plus with a stock spring...that will make ur ride more easier to handle at high speed...and take off that noisy exhaust...change to a quiter exhaust...

yah yah... due to da weakness of material of iswara chassis, it's good if u look into strut bar to strenghten da chasis a bit... i've done it, can say da cornering a bit smoother lor... da car wont bend till so terrible..
if u want better, high speed cornering, go for stiffer springs and gas shocks...

just use APM sports spring on the stock absorber.....but don't cut it !!!! and there u re....u can outperform all other cars on winding roads/cornering.....but make sure u re on 195/50/R15 rubbers & nothing more or less....

another solution but sure will cause trouble to FC
change the rims to bigger

if not.....like me..taking corner at 40 kmjh (sharp corner ) also bodyroll.. :(

No need to change every part etc..

Just go for multipoint strutbar/fender bar. You'll
feel the different.. Especially the fender bar.

You guysl know where to find it..

*this isn't an advertisment, just my opinion..

Originally posted by SkYwAlKeR@Apr 1 2005, 02:45
size of tyre also effect da use of certain springs meh??...
[snapback]858842[/snapback]​

ya the original 175/70/R13 & 185/60/R14 tyres in iswaras have larger sidewalls & they will flex to a certain extent at corners & you will still feel the car swaying away even with the sports springs, so best bet is the 195/50.......going anything more bigger will not be good for the wheel bearings & drive shaft !!!

Originally posted by simon+Apr 4 2005, 09:45 -->
QUOTE(simon @ Apr 4 2005, 09:45 )
--QuoteBegin-SkYwAlKeR
@Apr 1 2005, 02:45
size of tyre also effect da use of certain springs meh??...
[snapback]858842[/snapback]​

ya the original 175/70/R13 & 185/60/R14 tyres in iswaras have larger sidewalls & they will flex to a certain extent at corners & you will still feel the car swaying away even with the sports springs, so best bet is the 195/50.......going anything more bigger will not be good for the wheel bearings & drive shaft !!!
[snapback]865839[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

buy improve spring n absorber.......damn chun...
but total cost around 1K depend u budget lohhh..
if not apm spring mix with monroe absorber lohh.

Originally posted by simon@Mar 31 2005, 14:34
just use APM sports spring on the stock absorber.....but don't cut it !!!! and there u re....u can outperform all other cars on winding roads/cornering.....but make sure u re on 195/50/R15 rubbers & nothing more or less....
[snapback]856998[/snapback]​

simon man bro..i couldnt agree more..my saga despite being slight heavier than iswara wit da metal bumpers wit only cut wira springs in front( why wira? i dont know how it got there) which is considered stiffer than saga's spring n stock standard spring at the rear can still carve corners like they were on rails..hehe..maybe thats a bit exaggerated..i've kicked ass a lot of cars man..now i believe wat Karamjit Singh said about how good the saga handling is..anyway my rims are 15 in BUT wit an offset of 20mm..thats very wide n i got the fenders rubbing wit tyres..but i dont care..but now im searching for rims wit more of a std offsets.. :P

just use APM sports spring on the stock
simon man bro..i couldnt agree more..my saga despite being slight heavier than iswara wit da metal bumpers wit only cut wira springs in front( why wira? i dont know how it got there) which is considered stiffer than saga's spring n stock standard spring at the rear can still carve corners like they were on rails..hehe..maybe thats a bit exaggerated..i've kicked ass a lot of cars man..now i believe wat Karamjit Singh said about how good the saga handling is..anyway my rims are 15 in BUT wit an offset of 20mm..thats very wide n i got the fenders rubbing wit tyres..but i dont care..but now im searching for rims wit more of a std offsets..

yep...the saga/iswara handling is very good with lowered springs....since wira standard spring is already short i believe u did not cut much....last time with my iswara aeroback on apm springs i also has blown away lots of racing wannabes at winding roads....so thats why i am recommending it. anyway i think its best to stick to close to standard offsets, too wide will cause wheel alignment to run out often.......

my setup and happy with it even at coners..:

15" rims wif 195/50/15

3 point bars at front and rear..

adjustable abs front with sport spring at the fronts n rear..

i'm damn happy with this setup edi.. :P :lol:

Originally posted by antonio@Apr 5 2005, 15:21
The Bars...

where to find?
how much?
how many type??
[snapback]870577[/snapback]​

bar??... ultraracing bars ar??... i planning on fender bars... hopefully can strengthen my car chassis for better cornering... after dat only plan on suspension setup lar... no money leh... :P
btw, anyone know got cheaper fender bars around ar??... or only ultraracing producing them??.. i dont want too ayam brand type lar... expensive a bit but cheaper than ultraracing ones...

thanks ar sifus sifus..