Is this oil spit nozzle?

normality78

1st, sorry for "stealing" sifu Jimmy pics but its this picture that make me ask this question.

Is that 4 bronze colour thing is oil spit nozzle?? Does all 20V block comes with it?

P110608_1550.jpg

not exactly oil spit nozzle...quite close...
it's called oil Squirter...

all 4A-GE engine got this...

heeee...
forgot..always think about 20v...selfish of me...:banghead:

yup early model 16V TVIS don't have...
and same goes to early model 4AGZE, only MAP version got...(late model AE92 and all AE101)
Toyota starts to make it standard after Sept 1989...

BTW...from the pic :

the squirters...from right to left...right one is #1...
you will notice squirter #3 has a different position...that one has a different part number...hahaah...cuz the angle is different...

heeee...
forgot..always think about 20v...selfish of me...:banghead:

yup early model 16V TVIS don't have...
and same goes to early model 4AGZE, only MAP version got...(late model AE92 and all AE101)
Toyota starts to make it standard after Sept 1989...

BTW...from the pic :

the squirters...from right to left...right one is #1...
you will notice squirter #3 has a different position...that one has a different part number...hahaah...cuz the angle is different...

yeah... i also noticed... but.. why it different position?

yup, that is the magix word. OIL Squitters.... whahahaa

Jim sifu,
dont report police can? kasi settle boleh? whahahahaha

by the way, Jim sifu, care to enligh why the rest of the oil squitters in diff position?

how does the oil squirter function, by pump or the moving mechanism of the crank?

i m planning a build a 7AGE and would love to transfer the squirter to the 7A block.. any sifu experienced in transfering it to 7A? or at least some dos and donts so i will not make any damage.... hehe...

I think i know why it lis located differently. It must be because that the where the load point for the first 2 piston is at its highest. I suspect the crank would flex a little from the load carried by the gearbox. And they manage to see the highest wear point is there. Would that be a logical explanation?

Else there is a design compromise from the head that blocks the area there. So there is no difference where it is located but just for clearance issue.

:driver: