IS that SAGA BLM fast

today was on my way home as usual travel highway... some time kind of bore when travel alone... then suddenly saw a BLM coming fast... tailgate another car.... i was doing 110 that time... so i also join them.... lucky able to catch them... the BLM was so in impatient to pass ... the front car... by move from left to right......then he move i pass ...now i been tailgate by BLM we are doing abt 140+.... sien. :bawling: then the road was open.... i gave more gas..... our gap is open a distance ...slow down abit..... and open a gap again .... looking at this he cant match so i just pull away......

Yeah I never shift to "2" except for in emergency. Shifting to N got la when the car start to get slow ~ 50km/h. Shifting to "N" when the car slows down to about 60 really helps because below that, there is more power from the engine to turn the wheels than engine braking to slow the car.

But the optimum speed to shift to "N" differs from car to car... Mine is around 50km/h. Old car. :driver:

---------- Post added at 08:32 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:29 PM ----------

Not during emergency la... I mean in normal braking or coasting to a stop. And not immediately put to "N". Only below speeds of 60km/h because by then, there is more power turning the wheels compared to friction to stop the car. But I guess the optimum speed for every car differs.

For emergency, shifting to "2" would be good or if the speed is very high, I just turn off the O/D. :biggrin:

Or how about.... Shift to "P" :biggrin: ?

i think as long as the car is moving, its not good to set to N for auto transmission.... you can try shifting to "P", maybe u will see ur transmission drop out :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 10:05 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:01 PM ----------

the other party suppose to provide us with another car ma rite......the costs either bared by the person, workshop or insurance company. cos its their fault, should not creat any inconveniences for us.

sometimes its not that we're getting a car replacement, there is also alot of other hassles involve, like visiting the workshop, collecting the car and misc issues that may arise from the accident that is not noticed immediately. Definitely better to avoid getting bang or banging others.. :)

Veloc, even at speeds below 50km/h the engine is still working to slow your car down. As long as you are not stepping on the gas pedal, the engine is trying to slow down (reduce RPM) and that will slow the wheels down as well. Shifting to N is not the correct way as you are effectively just letting the car roll on its own, bar the brakes. Imagine, going downhill at Genting, even at speeds of less than 50km/h, what will happen if you just shift to N and utilize only your brakes? Your car will be rolling downhill due to its weight and without the help of your engine, you only have your brakes to control the speed of your car.

yalor..i just hear saga so powerful here but i really never see/meet b4,maybe the saga u mention which can tailgate u so close one,maybe that car got some mod inside,exhaust pipe,sport rim ,bla bla....or u r it is still in standard condition?:hmmmm: wait for my new.tomolo i will ask my malay friend who r driving saga 1.3 manual for testing during our lunch time 1hour.from port klang nearby port (pelabuhan utara terminal) to pandaraman,see who faster?ok?worry traffic jam around port klang will disturb our race...:hmmmm:

How is your test result? who won?

i experienced that on the NSHW, really gave me a fright, was travelling ard 100-110..then i saw slow down in traffic, i begin stepping on brakes to slow down before the car infront of me started even braking...and pretty quickly traffic came to complete stop i had to switch 2 lanes if not i am pretty sure i would not stop in time cause the waja infront screech the tire...
Yup, is very important to understand your car on how it performs and how good is the brakes and etcs before really pushing ur car to the limit. If u do not know ur car well, u will get in trouble like not being able to stop on time or control the car well. Takes time to get to know one's car.

Brakes is definitely not good especially if u r traveling fast above 100km/h. Need longer distance to fully stop the car.

Yeah I never shift to "2" except for in emergency. Shifting to N got la when the car start to get slow ~ 50km/h. Shifting to "N" when the car slows down to about 60 really helps because below that, there is more power from the engine to turn the wheels than engine braking to slow the car.

But the optimum speed to shift to "N" differs from car to car... Mine is around 50km/h. Old car. :driver:

Not during emergency la... I mean in normal braking or coasting to a stop. And not immediately put to "N". Only below speeds of 60km/h because by then, there is more power turning the wheels compared to friction to stop the car. But I guess the optimum speed for every car differs.

For emergency, shifting to "2" would be good or if the speed is very high, I just turn off the O/D. :biggrin:

Or how about.... Shift to "P" :biggrin: ?
Can try shifting to "R", can stop better when car is going the other way round :rofl:

today was on my way home as usual travel highway... some time kind of bore when travel alone... then suddenly saw a BLM coming fast... tailgate another car.... i was doing 110 that time... so i also join them.... lucky able to catch them... the BLM was so in impatient to pass ... the front car... by move from left to right......then he move i pass ...now i been tailgate by BLM we are doing abt 140+.... sien. :bawling: then the road was open.... i gave more gas..... our gap is open a distance ...slow down abit..... and open a gap again .... looking at this he cant match so i just pull away......
What car were u driving sir? Can tarik away from BLM when travelling
at 140km/h is not a joke man. :top:

BLM =Banyak Laju Maaa...:driver:..:rofl:...Hahaha...that day i just see a BLM overtake a Lambo in straight..and a day before i even see a BLM tapau an Ae-Hachi-roku going downhill at genting...fuhyooo...so blardy..damm..unbelievable..fast and furious.This BLM have the every right to be feature in TopGear..and ask the stig to test it out, who knows..?..maybe BLM can tapau also Pagani Zonda, or the F1 road car..Malaysia Boleh..:proud:

Veloc, even at speeds below 50km/h the engine is still working to slow your car down. As long as you are not stepping on the gas pedal, the engine is trying to slow down (reduce RPM) and that will slow the wheels down as well. Shifting to N is not the correct way as you are effectively just letting the car roll on its own, bar the brakes. Imagine, going downhill at Genting, even at speeds of less than 50km/h, what will happen if you just shift to N and utilize only your brakes? Your car will be rolling downhill due to its weight and without the help of your engine, you only have your brakes to control the speed of your car.

What I am saying is... Do you know that for auto, when you brake, you will reach a speed where the engine doesn't provide braking anymore. And the engine will slowly even try to power your car forward. You get it right? Because for auto, the wheels is never disengaged form the engine in "D". The torque converter just slips. But even in the slip, it transfers some amount of torque. For my car, that speed is below 50km/h.

And I already said, what I do is not under emergency or downhill or what. It's normal circumstances.

i think as long as the car is moving, its not good to set to N for auto transmission.... you can try shifting to "P", maybe u will see ur transmission drop out :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 10:05 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:01 PM ----------

sometimes its not that we're getting a car replacement, there is also alot of other hassles involve, like visiting the workshop, collecting the car and misc issues that may arise from the accident that is not noticed immediately. Definitely better to avoid getting bang or banging others.. :)

Haha damn. How come I don't get a car replacement when my car goes into the workshop after being bang? Anyway, what bro YellowFlash says is correct, all the little minor things does gives you the headache. So avoid getting bang or go banging other people. Be wary of those little devils BLM :D

What car were u driving sir? Can tarik away from BLM when travelling
at 140km/h is not a joke man. :top:

vios MT ... yes this time was able to pull away from BLM till was doing 170 feel like i have smoke him.... another case is when i was try to overtake a car in front in the middle lane came out to fast lane .... a vios coming fast feel like wan to bump in my rear bumper to tail me close close .... continue to tail me till 160+ .... dont like the feel been tailgate by other ppl .... so i try to pull away... till 190+ he just cant keep up.... so later i just slow down...

xbalance2000:
Must be a Vios Auto I think or dare not drive till that speed? :rofl:

190km/h? removed speedcut bro?

SF,
I dont think got speed cut, so far only done 200 can go further but rarely doing that speed .... no point rushing safety 1st.... Only got Rev cut.....

SF,
I dont think got speed cut, so far only done 200 can go further but rarely doing that speed .... no point rushing safety 1st.... Only got Rev cut.....

Wow so good no speed cut in Vios..not sure the new altis got speedcut or not :hmmmm:

my previous t-vis engine got no speed cut. though the speedometer is only 180, I went quicker than 180, without fully flooring down. up until now, I don't know how fast the engine could go. really scary engine...even my old man didn't dare to drive my car last time. now changed to SVT MT. slower, hahaha! my old man loves the smoothness and slowness of the car now...

How the hack to bypass speed cut, I heard from friend of mine it was bypassed during engine swap without additional device.