IS that SAGA BLM fast

a maroon saga blm i saw at ulu yam, sg tua road....heading to genting....corner at 100km/h zig zag and cut at double line....very very fast....scary.

last week on my way back home .... as i slow down apply brake.... looking at the rear view mirror a BLM coming fast ..... look like this time he going to kiss my bumper ... their brake really not so good.... so worried but lucky nothing happen....

Ya wor, all JDM in malaysia usually will have speedcut...impossible that vios dun have speedcut...even Altis also got speedcut what...if not speedcut then the car can really fly like nobody business la..:rofl:

a maroon saga blm i saw at ulu yam, sg tua road....heading to genting....corner at 100km/h zig zag and cut at double line....very very fast....scary.

saw it from you side mirror all the way from ulu yam to genting? :adore:

Ya wor, all JDM in malaysia usually will have speedcut...impossible that vios dun have speedcut...even Altis also got speedcut what...if not speedcut then the car can really fly like nobody business la..:rofl:

no la, vios should not have speed cut cause its not made in japan, its made in thailand and thus not a "JDM" import... altis shouldn't have too since its a tomyam car... :biggrin:

1 toyota vios = 2 blm (almost). But interms of speed almost the same. You figure out urself which is more worth it.. You can buy one blm for your gf/wife for working or market, one for yourself to burn the road . If you buy vios , have to bring wife to market every Sunday and no speeding please because she is putting her makeup /lipstick, lol, hehehe...

For me, if can afford, vios. For the dignity of supporting free trade.

How the hack to bypass speed cut, I heard from friend of mine it was bypassed during engine swap without additional device.

i've heard there're people that can do this..

don't know about reliability..

:hmmmm:

One thing funny about proton , the smaller cc engine ie; 1.3BLM seems to be more powerful than the bigger sibling brother the 1.6 CPS campro persona or satria neo (or whatever you call it). Makes me wonder, mmm....

aiyo..yalor maybe someone saying saga is fast,good bla bla..is proton salesman come post here,who know.alomost forget that day i have to race with my malay friend who drive saga manual,our speed almost same finally he win the race as i stuck behind the heavy lorry container...he just lucky only.but he also complaint his car when high speed ,can feel his car flying as saga body so light weight ma.anyway,pls dun see who win /lose,most important is safety first.:driver:

no la, vios should not have speed cut cause its not made in japan, its made in thailand and thus not a "JDM" import... altis shouldn't have too since its a tomyam car... :biggrin:

Yup is tomyam, but I read in altis forum, yes they do have speed cut at 180km/h. Unless down the slope might be slightly more than that a little...a lot of the owners tried and then the speed just remain as it is...not more than 180km/h..

Saga wise, never tested on its top speed. Anyone here tried reaching its top speed? Cuz I know the car is like being lifted when it is traveling too fast...dare not try on BLM...

Yup is tomyam, but I read in altis forum, yes they do have speed cut at 180km/h. Unless down the slope might be slightly more than that a little...a lot of the owners tried and then the speed just remain as it is...not more than 180km/h..

Saga wise, never tested on its top speed. Anyone here tried reaching its top speed? Cuz I know the car is like being lifted when it is traveling too fast...dare not try on BLM...

That not called speed-cut. That was the max speed that Vios could go at that kind of gearing set-up or power that engine could produced.

For those JDM cars that normally has the original speed-cut, u will feel something like fuel cut to the engine at 180kmh (or 185kmh for all kind of Honda Type Rs), even though u are not full-throttle it yet. Engine still running but whenever to hit the paddle to 180kmh, u can feel "speed blocked" by the system whenever u want to go beyond that speed.

Worst case for JDM Mitsubishi cars, the teapot sign will came-out everytime u hit the 180kmh mark.

The easiest way to overcome this is by installing the Apexi RSM Meter or Pivot Speed Meter.
Just the note the model that written on the introduction slip as every car model carries different wiring diagram.

That not called speed-cut. That was the max speed that Vios could go at that kind of gearing set-up or power that engine could produced.

For those JDM cars that normally has the original speed-cut, u will feel something like fuel cut to the engine at 180kmh (or 185kmh for all kind of Honda Type Rs), even though u are not full-throttle it yet. Engine still running but whenever to hit the paddle to 180kmh, u can feel "speed blocked" by the system whenever u want to go beyond that speed.

Worst case for JDM Mitsubishi cars, the teapot sign will came-out everytime u hit the 180kmh mark.

The easiest way to overcome this is by installing the Apexi RSM Meter or Pivot Speed Meter.
Just the note the model that written on the introduction slip as every car model carries different wiring diagram.

Hmmm...didn't know that. Thought it was speed cut. :hmmmm:

really bo?i not think vios got speed cut lo..as i have to hit 190km/h on my standard G spec 2010 vios,my younger bro vios manual J spec 2011 can hit 200km/h on federal highway as i sit beside of him from klang to pj...maybe some of ppl no dare to drive fast or 1/100 no speed cut...:hmmmm:

last nite 15.03.11 12am++ on kesas highway, i was cruising on kesas hway bout 100km/h
suddenly this honda city followed by BLM & savvy zoomed pass me.....i was damned.....agak2 they were traveling bout 160-170kmh........

really that fast meh that blm.

savvy yes can go up to 170km/h...that one was confirmed....that renault engine inside was perky..in fact...that engine win many award at international level... :biggrin: