IS that SAGA BLM fast

Yes, is true that the BLM is very light. Even once I tried going according to speed limit at 110km/h but car felt like sliding left & right at the rear especially.

Yes, the power is quite powerful for a 1.3 mostly after 2nd gear can feel the boost. Quite a high revving engine too. Just not happy with the low end power. A bit sluggish. Still, not a bad car but FC wise, not really good.

Hei guys.. just to remind you all..dont play top speed with that BLM...drag 0-100 ok lol.. maybe theres a beast inside the hood.. ha...ha..

Must admit the pick up and midrange is quite torky but handling not that good leh...

really bo?i just no mood to speeding with saga only.so they(saga driver) tot they r faster than me who driving toyota vios 1.5 g spec. :stupid:

Must admit the pick up and midrange is quite torky but handling not that good leh...

If u r referring to BLM pick up is quite torky then I got
to disagree that it has good pick up at low end. Usually
after 2nd gear, the pick up & power will come in.

Handling wise, to me BLM's handling is really not bad.
Cornering is quite good for me for a stock suspension.

Except if travelling to fast on highway, the car is a bit shaky
maybe due to lighter weight car.

:beer:

If u r referring to BLM pick up is quite torky then I got
to disagree that it has good pick up at low end. Usually
after 2nd gear, the pick up & power will come in.

Handling wise, to me BLM's handling is really not bad.
Cornering is quite good for me for a stock suspension.

Except if travelling to fast on highway, the car is a bit shaky
maybe due to lighter weight car.

:beer:
Aiyah , bro u get what u pay for lah, cheers! hehehe....Oh yah one more thing , you got to rev hard for the campro to come alive. But if the toyota vios drive by wire, the throttle are more reponsive during initial take off. That why the vios feels fast initially.

really bo?i just no mood to speeding with saga only.so they(saga driver) tot they r faster than me who driving toyota vios 1.5 g spec. :stupid:

Hi Jimmy, u will know in one day when u really meet a 1.3(Manual) saga blm.
U will lose to them after 160km once your vios change into 4th gear(auto).
160km/h u will stick very closely to his backside.
Once beyond 160 to 190 u cant get to chase that blm.
I have experience it myself.
vios is very responsive on low but not top end.
if yours is vios J spec manual, then that will be a different case already.

:biggrin: Don't look down on lower cc cars bro.
Sometimes higher cc cars doesn't mean it has better performance.
Usually is true that most higher cc cars are powerful but that depends
on power to weight ratio too.

Also the driver's skills and understanding of his car performance hehe!

hehe! :top:

Aiyah , bro u get what u pay for lah, cheers! hehehe....Oh yah one more thing , you got to rev hard for the campro to come alive. But if the toyota vios drive by wire, the throttle are more reponsive during initial take off. That why the vios feels fast initially.

True. What we pay is what we get usually :biggrin: :top:
Campro rev hard usually I always end up paying more for petrol haha!:rofl:

Wouldn't start revving from 0km/h cuz power doesn't kick in even if
rev at that point. Got to wait till it shift to 2nd gear.

strange thing is i get a different feel when i drive the 1.3 auto BLM, it feels lack of power most of time, when u need power and throttle, the power doesn't come in...but certain days it does feel torquey. Handling wise i would say it is not very ideal but with stock rims and sus....i guess i cant complain too much since you pay for what you get.

Just need to know when the power kicks in and understanding
how the car works. I'm starting to get a hold of it.

I felt the same way when i 1st started driving the 1.3 BLM A/T.
Now, I'm quite use to it and kinda know when the power kicks in.

Still, I agree what we pay is what we get.
Can't hope for much from a 1.3 BLM.

Hi Jimmy, u will know in one day when u really meet a 1.3(Manual) saga blm.
U will lose to them after 160km once your vios change into 4th gear(auto).
160km/h u will stick very closely to his backside.
Once beyond 160 to 190 u cant get to chase that blm.
I have experience it myself.
vios is very responsive on low but not top end.
if yours is vios J spec manual, then that will be a different case already.

I don't understand why the BLM can keep pulling away after 140km/h from my 1.6 4AFE auto. What is it that can make them sustain the torque? But i guess that won't happen with vios even though it is auto la... At the end of the day, it is a 1.5 vvt-i and new car somemore... Anyone care to try to verify this? :biggrin:

i think mainly due to gearbox ratio...5speed manual have closer ratio than 4speed autobox..

if your car was manual i think u can simply keep up or better than blm...

:adore:

even 1.6 campro on neo could lose to 1.3 campro on blm in term of pickup..power to weight ratio maybe?

how it happen?:hmmmm: maybe i will look for saga driver and test out first.if it really taupau by saga 1.3 manual...after 160km/h above.will consider to sell out my vios to saga!:driver: somemore it quit cheaper.got extra money to mod like exhaust,sport rim from standard saga to 16 or 17,fully black tint,nice radio cd player(maybe touch screen) :driver: project for saga!

maybe due to iafm or vim..variable intake manifold..running on shorter intake on mid to high rpm

i am not too sure about manual BLM but the auto one really not so fantastic...to put it bluntly, the auto myvi has packs more punch..

---------- Post added at 10:09 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:07 PM ----------

how it happen?:hmmmm: maybe i will look for saga driver and test out first.if it really taupau by saga 1.3 manual...after 160km/h above.will consider to sell out my vios to saga!:driver: somemore it quit cheaper.got extra money to mod like exhaust,sport rim from standard saga to 16 or 17,fully black tint,nice radio cd player(maybe touch screen) :driver: project for saga!

bro issit that you didn't dare to floor? because i know when toyota's vvti start revving in the higher RPM, the pick up is pretty decent, should pull all the way to 170-180 with not too much of a problem, if u install a open pod and do up ur exhaust nicely, it shd be even easier but then ur low end suffers la..

few months back i was on my way home driving my vios manual... was doing 160 and in front of me was city then a BLM came .... tailgate me then overtake me ...i gave a chase that time was doing 180 and the BLM continue to pull a way....i just back off.... no point rushing...safety more important ....feel very big shock... never aspect BLM can pull away even at 180+ maybe 200