IPOH TT

yup damn true was thinking the same thing but on the other hand me and my friend also got one nissan march ... can also do one gila project put one sr20 inside ... but that will be total madness.. still deciding yet

Joeker said:
Because your car too "slow" mar.
yah yah...i HAVE TO admit this...slow and ugly car like mine shud keep quite and shut-up + listen...u big guys go ahead...small kids like me no offence...
:P

DjRevo` said:
yup damn true was thinking the same thing but on the other hand me and my friend also got one nissan march ... can also do one gila project put one sr20 inside ... but that will be total madness.. still deciding yet

BOth SR20DET and 4G63 VR4 can tahan heavy modding but the problem with SR20 is spare parts and performance parts.

SR20DET performance parts in Malaysia is rare and expensive (unless you have lubang with THai people).

4G63 VR4 performance parts everywhere can find locally (can upgrade to EVO1~3 parts also)

Furthermore, Nissan march has short wheel base. TOo much power on FFcar already poor grip during launch, short wheel base car like march will going to make grip problem worst.

If want to play SR20DET, go for FR. because I think FF SR20DET choices very limited and price expensive. (I think FF SR20DET is from GTi-R oni rite?)

SR20 for KE body have to do many mod to fit properly.

If I wanted turbo, I will opt 3S or 1J.

Joeker true la but if u opt me 1j and 3s i'll take 3s, the 1j is a petrol eating maniac man... my friend got 1j he told me pour full tank oni can last maximum 4 days nothing more... and that also city use daily use la...

Joeker said:
BOth SR20DET and 4G63 VR4 can tahan heavy modding but the problem with SR20 is spare parts and performance parts.

SR20DET performance parts in Malaysia is rare and expensive (unless you have lubang with THai people).

4G63 VR4 performance parts everywhere can find locally (can upgrade to EVO1~3 parts also)

Furthermore, Nissan march has short wheel base. TOo much power on FFcar already poor grip during launch, short wheel base car like march will going to make grip problem worst.

If want to play SR20DET, go for FR. because I think FF SR20DET choices very limited and price expensive. (I think FF SR20DET is from GTi-R oni rite?)

see guys? most of the time, high hands with tons of knowledge, skills and kung-FULL will sit at the corner of the coffee shop quietly, head down and pretend as a sohai....while "si-9-yeh"+"ke-le-fe" like me is the only guys without any kung fu at all, stand on the chair at the middle of that coffee shop and make alot of sounds...
the rest of the story? pls refer to the previous post.....cut short, end up high hand will pull his sword out and just in a glimps of eye, "ching chang!" all the "ke-le-fe" like me is dead! now, do u guys all agree? anyway, glad to have high hands on board...(applause)...otherwise, ke-le-fe like ME with civic 1st gen+under 1000cc engine will know noting and will never learn anyting...teach us more sifu!

the rest of u(like me), if u r not up to the "sifu" catheogory yet, pls shut up and learn...dun make noise! especially DJrevo! didnt your teacher teach u at school days?! if u dun know, shut up and listen! if dun understand, raise your armpit and ask!
or else, all the sifus will keep quiet and we(or actually ME only)will never get to learn anyting, anymore....

ok now, sifu sifu sekalian, continue....

yeah TEAM ADVAN that's why i keep my mouth shut nowadays... dont wanna bising anymore.... anyways team advan fuck all this... how's things wif u..been quite sometime since i came to the neighbourhood... no means sure can see u washing ur 1st gen civic lol

LOL....dj revo, i sent my civic 1st gen to spray antirust undercoat la....that junky 26years old liao...if i dun do that, i afraid will tear into 2 pc....then not wash car liao....cry till have to wash face.... :D

:) salute to teamadvan and joeker.....hehe u know lar wat i mean.

Need some advice, do you know if those distributorless ignition can adjust timing or not? My engine ignition is the type without the distributor, the round thing with the plug cable connected to it. Mine is like the 1 straight thing.

Nothing wrong actually but those with distributor can adjust timing with it, so I just wonder how to adjust timing for my car oni.

NEWBIEEEE here

hey good to know ipoh has some happening rides and some great sifu's around...by the way dj revo i am interested in converting my car into a GSR engine.how's the fuel consumption? joeker wat car do u drive man? where u drift in ipoh?

HMS said:
Nothing wrong actually but those with distributor can adjust timing with it, so I just wonder how to adjust timing for my car oni.

never touch that distributor thingy...its very sensitive....if your timimg goyang, maybe u can try retune your idling at the "air adjust" at your throttle if u did not mod anything to the engine & fuel system(wat i read according to the DIY books lar)....but if i'm wrong, dun shoot me as i say "maybe" only....but most probably i'm wrong ler...cos i'm not a "jedi" yet...i'm only a ke-leh-fe who just started to learn how to "engine cleaning" my condemned 1st gen civic......still lot more to learn....anyone care to teach me more? for examples: how to wrap black tape on wire or wire skin peeling and so on... :D ...I JUST NEED TO LEARN MORE! pls help........ :cool:

HMS said:
:) salute to teamadvan and joeker.....hehe u know lar wat i mean.

huh? wat u mean? hey, i'm not as strong as a jedi nor smart as billgate leh...
i'm very stupid one....if i'm smart, i no need stuck at my 1st gen civic la....if i'm smart, i bcome sifu and will have big big monster machine like DRrevo, joeker, ryuichi, skyrap and so on sifu's long time liao....
pls tell wat u mean lar.... :confused:

ok i will read my car manual and see where the air adjust is.

TEAMADVAN said:
never touch that distributor thingy...its very sensitive....if your timimg goyang, maybe u can try retune your idling at the "air adjust" at your throttle if u did not mod anything to the engine & fuel system(wat i read according to the DIY books lar)....but if i'm wrong, dun shoot me as i say "maybe" only....but most probably i'm wrong ler...cos i'm not a "jedi" yet...i'm only a ke-leh-fe who just started to learn how to "engine cleaning" my condemned 1st gen civic......still lot more to learn....anyone care to teach me more? for examples: how to wrap black tape on wire or wire skin peeling and so on... :D ...I JUST NEED TO LEARN MORE! pls help........ :cool: