Interior Paint

JeFfReYiSpEacE

:)

Anyone know of a brand or a type of paint that I can use to spray or paint the interior with? There are some parts in the car that I need to spray 'cause the parts look quite worn out.

I heard that there are specialized paints, but I can't seem to source them from here. Even if you can, it seems like they cost a bomb! I heard of brand names like Vinylkote from Parasol, but can't seem to find a local distributor. But even if can find, dunno can afford or not. Website posts the price for a can - USD$ 119!! :o

Saw in ACE hardware a brand for vinyl painting - Krylon. RM 30. Anyone tried this before? Also saw gilos posting on his dashboard conversion! Way to go man! By the way he used "Dove" spray paints. How long would it last?

Appreciate if anyone can help.

:)

i just DIY sprayed my rim covers today... using Krylon RM30.90 white gloss paint...

i duno hows de adhesion of de paint... cos just painted... havent use de rim covers yet....

but one thing i can say bout this paint is.. de spray is much much finer then normal paint... de sprayer tip also nice to use... using this paint to spray is easier than our local RM5 ones...

oooo, tis type of paint bond into the plastic 1 rite? canot b scratch 1 rite?

aiya.....i tot tose vinyl paint r bond with the plastic liao 1?

sigh.............. rm30 4 a can i guest better ask ppl wrap the interior

yes.. on de can there written it will bond to plastic... but can be scratch or not.. we duno lar...

nvm... let me use my rim covers for sometimes 1st.. dat day just sprayed de white paint.. havent spray de clear coat... thinking wanto use normal clear coat..

i'll give some feedback after use de rim covers i sprayed in future

:) the krylon thingy///... tried spraying on the plastic door opener inside... not bad... wont chip off easily./... anything also can scratch.. just be a little careful lar.... but compared to normal spray cans... normal spray cans can chip off easily even u use ur fingernails....

worth it.

chewmeng...the signature is ur car?? nice car...with neat and clean interior :D

Originally posted by jaywat@Apr 23 2005, 20:07
chewmeng...the signature is ur car?? nice car...with neat and clean interior https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />
[snapback]921625[/snapback]​

ya man .... damn cool :D ... especially the bucket seats...mind sharing cum info bro... like where u wrap the seats, how much it cost u ... is it leather or PVC...
tq...cheers.. :D

:) oh... thanks man.
ok, the dashboard, console and other plastic parts i spray myself,,.... and the doorpanels and seats i wrap with PVC.. didn't wrap wit leather cause there's no white leather... only beige color....

spent around RM1,200 plus to wrap all... i done it in kepong.

Originally posted by cheowweng@Apr 25 2005, 11:33
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' /> oh... thanks man.
ok, the dashboard, console and other plastic parts i spray myself,,.... and the doorpanels and seats i wrap with PVC.. didn't wrap wit leather cause there's no white leather... only beige color....

[snapback]925095[/snapback]​

wah.. 1.2k ha... way outa my budget... anyways yr DETO rocks man ;)

Originally posted by cheowweng@Apr 25 2005, 11:33
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' /> oh... thanks man.

how many bottle u need man for the dash board?

Originally posted by xtorm+Apr 26 2005, 00:20 -->
QUOTE(xtorm @ Apr 26 2005, 00:20 )

[/b]

how many bottle u need man for the dash board?
[snapback]927384[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

cheowweng.. cool ride dude... you did the seat wrapping in kepong you mean? where in kepong? do you stay in kepong? maybe we can come out one day yum cha.. then we share share experience in DIY lar... OK? maybe you can teach me a thing or two...

also.. show many cans of spray did you use for the interior... i see white and black.. which one were sprayed?

thankS! :)

I stay in Jalan Ipoh, nearby kepong also lar...
I used different kind of spray for different kind of plastic....
for hard plastics, i used the normal spray la.. u know RM10......

for PVC... I use the krylon one.....

and for the white..... i got the paint from a spray painter where they use them to spray on leaather.... something like that la.