integra vs silvia

aakash27

hey guys...i dunno whether im in the correct forum or not but anyways i got a question for all u sifus out there...im planning to get a second car for myself, dunno whether to buy an integra type-r or a nissan silvia spec-r

i wanna know which car is more reliable and easier to maintain in the long run and stuff...or any other suggestions are welcome....thx guys

you are in rite forum...choose DC5,K siries is more reliable and quite easier to maintain and got valued summore...

Hi I assume u mean u wanna compare the Dc5 with the S15

Well in terms of outright power the S15 will dominate but in terms of ease of driving the DC5 will be easier since it is a front wheel drive..if you're new to the rear wheel drive car it is more difficult (in a way) to drive. Parts wise the S15 stuff will be easier to get and also I reckon cheaper...also lots lots more stuff ler

If given the choice I would take the S15....although I am a big Integra fan

Take Integra lah... DC5 Type-R if want easy maintain.

If want to play drift, then go for Silvia.. :_: :_: :_: and somemore if like turbo, this is your choice.

just my opinion.:_:

hermmm i think n/a more reliable than turbo..u can make ur mind going for power or reliabilty...hehehe

vtec can tapaw turbo woo.. take VTEC la.. not ivtec.. hahaha :P

mrbear said:
vtec can tapaw turbo woo.. take VTEC la.. not ivtec.. hahaha :P

oooi bear.... you also here arrr?? hehehehehe.... then VTEC is DC2 Type-R:_: :_: looor

walaaa... both car is the best... but i prefer the DC5 modle. very cun liaww... and NA engine safe fuel maaa.. now days petrol also expensive like hell.. better take the integra dun care what model laa..

ps guys.. ist true vtec is more powerfull than i-vtec?

me too big fan of honda....dc5 is a dream car.....but still if given a chance to choose, i'll go for the s15......superb....maintenance is cheap dude....

hehe funny thread

go for the silvia. girls hangout more with drifters..ha ha ha
furthermore, we're still boggled and stuck with the B-series, it takes
another 10-15years for us to understand the k-series engine.
also, vtec parts are expensive. vtec politics are overwhelming.
we all know whats nice and good. go for the nissan. amen.

J101 said:
hehe funny thread

go for the silvia. girls hangout more with drifters..ha ha ha
furthermore, we're still boggled and stuck with the B-series, it takes
another 10-15years for us to understand the k-series engine.
also, vtec parts are expensive. vtec politics are overwhelming.
we all know whats nice and good. go for the nissan. amen.

Girls hang out more with drifters...well i beg to differ...its only coz its the in thing man....kakaka

Last time I was at Bt 3 for a close event and man all the FR cars batangs only...one yellow EK guy....baskit 4 girls man ard him...kakakaka

second part....can't agree more abt the parts....Silvia....man the word is Abundant man....:regular_smile:

DC2 or S15, i'll go for S15.....DC5 or S15, hard to choose also....but if anyone is giving them free to me, i'll sapu all 3.....:biggrin:

well what to do...all the latest honda models is damn chat uncle....hardly people plays with K series yet and for that kind of a price...i'll take an S15 straight up ler....damn ridiculous....add a bit more can buy evo dy wor

now K series ppl swapping lots in the states ler...see all damn eks with K series man

like u lar...i would also choose the S15 although I also very much like the DC5...

How are you these days? still with the Accord or changed liao?