integra Headcounts!!

ey joe, u better get it check man. nanti have to change whole engine baru tau.
btw, when was the last time u changed ur timing belt? did u changed the water pump as well?

from my experience, once b16 overheat, kiss the engine bye-bye. because honda engines are made of aluminium. once out of shape, yes u can grind, skim, etc to normal shape again. but once it gets hot, the shape usually change again. metal properties. that is when ur head ebngkok already la.

can i suggest something. let someone to lead d club n try to organize something in d future. like achor, he damn free what....

monday will send da car to workshop n ask my mechanic do everything he need to do. dont want trouble. one shot n let my wallet kering....car first makan later

yesterday my engine die half way home, should b distributor. still lots need to b fix. water pump, radiator, drive shalf both side, absorbers, top over haul i guess n timing belt of course. more.....

waa... that`s gonna cost u a bomb. timing belt full set + water pump should be around rm400+. not include installation yet. radiator service, depends on how the radiator condition is. driveshaft 1 side maybe rm100+. n overhaul is not gonna be too cheap.

yes it is, work for d car only....but still cheaper compare wit kiat...hahaha....

bro,
never tow my car. i just left d car there. kiat gv me a lift hm. today gonna fix it. now looking for parts from my fren working in spare parts shop. those parts kind a expensive la....

eh, dont la say until mine so expensive, i also sakit hati and sakit wallet already. hopefully can get the car sometime this week la, miss it so much already.

bro, mine big trouble. my plug masuk oil. need to overhaul la.....kiat, my turn oredi..whos next ah..hahaha

yo... listening to ur problem ar joe, makes me pening already. better ask the mechanic to check all ur car. if plug masuk minyak, doesn't mean have to top overhaul. maybe the plug cables r faulty, that's why ur distributor kong. or maybe the plug itself kong. honda distributor easily can kong because of the spark plug or the cable is faulty.

what's the milage of ur car now? normal car with regular service, i don't think should need an overhaul if haven't reached 300,000 km. but if inside got karat already, then try flushing it first. then if still got karat, go for overhaul la. because overhaul is process where the mechanic will gosok/scrubbing ur head parts (head, valve,etc.) then replace all the necessary rubbers, stoppers (some cases, maybe the valve, valve seat... depends on the condition of the engine la).

but if u're on a big budget to repair ur car n wanna prepare the engine for a new setting, let's say more power (changing pistons, valve, vavle spring, etc) then, go for it la bro. me, i sayang to buang duit la. that's why keeping it on regular maintainance. i collect milage very fast anyway. hehehe.... gf lives far la.

anchor,
bro, if i change to 1.8 piston, is it make any diff? now thinking of changing d cluth to semi racing or racing n d fly wheel...

joe... i think u should sit down with an experienced mechanic and talk about what u wanna do with ur car man. maybe he can estimate a rough figure of how much to spend. last time tt u didn't talked about these things. hahaha...

changing racing flywheel, the accelaration will bit a bit better. some people just skim their fly wheel. but not to much or u'll loose ur top speed. changing clucth to racing/ semi - racing, erm... i guess u should try driving one fixed with those clucthes. i think helmee running on racing. mine, i don't know. still the same clutch from japan people. never had to change them yet. some say racing. some say standard. but standard b16, i think quite soft too.

anyway.... the point is, plan ur budget. plan wat u want.

after raya activities...

hi guys... it's after raya already. where are all of u guys who used to post in this forum? zamnov, b18c5 n the others? don't wanna hold a big gathering ar? come out n lepak la. if we meet up only then can plan for activities. if u guys just sitting in front of the pc, nothing can happen. let's make a big gathering. rite now only the teggerz gang out here. adrian where's the old gang? i remember there were a lot before. at time time, i was still waiting for my teg to be shipped to malaysia. eventhough teg not in malaysia yet, i was eager to join u guys. can get to know more people, share more knowledge n experience. now where r u guys? want me to pm invitation to everybody is it?

teggerz0608014.jpg

josumi...dont fit the racing clutch...our da is using cable and not hydralic....unless u have a very strong foot....one of our members who drives a da...used it then took it out....if hydraulic like the dc and eg then not so bad...cable dont' play play....

flywheel well....fast rev up also fast rev down.... in my opinion got extra ok bt no harm putting it in....

as for 1.8 piston? i don't think can fit in the b16a block....maybe can lar but never really heard of it....

wat achor sed is true lor.....same case when lykiat opened his engine

If I were u
1) Change to type r b16b cams and adj cam pulleys...definitely u can feel the kick
2) PnP the head
3) Block standard....if u wanna try can try b16b pistions but this one compression is high s seek advise....
4) Get a piggyback...if u have money e-manage...vafc looks nice but fr wat it can do not bang for buck
5) If no piggy back try changing the chip if yours is standard or get a branded ecu