Injectors

integramania

Can a PW0 small v ecu work with a b18cR or H22a injector? Heard that its using low impedence 3 ohm ones while the latter are high impedence using 12 ohm

Bro are you referring to the small little box which is used to change the impedence level that you can find in most small vtecs?

If not can you please let me know what you mean bro.

yes the small little thing that change the current...if im not wrong is come with h22a injectors

i'm runnig h22 injectors...ya u need that small piece of thing....its called a ballast....looks like the ones on HID kits....

to cut down the ohm or voltage
if not burn the ecu

integramania said:

Can a PW0 small v ecu work with a b18cR or H22a injector? Heard that its using low impedence 3 ohm ones while the latter are high impedence using 12 ohm

bro, r u usin a DA6 or the engine?? can ask wat ecu code r u usin??

Yes the ballast....

What I understand is small v uses 3ohm impedence inj so its has the ballast stock so that it can work with the ecu

For the rest its 12 ohm high impedence to work with the ecu

Now if wanna use H22a on the PW0 (small v ecu) then how...can or not? small v ecu and the big ecus are diferent

if the engine produce 192hp or below... juz stick to the injector... if still wanna use bigger injector... find prelude 92-96 vtec (if not mistaken)... they use 3ohm...

Write your reply...