Initial D (The Movie)

heh heh ,

in all movie productions , they usually hire some locals as "background actors"

so if any of us is lucky ..... MAYBE can appear in the movie.

AND OVERTAKE both FUJIWARA's and TAKAHASHI's !!!!

:P

Wayward

Here are some latest reports I got...hope to share with you all

Actors with their respective rumoured roles :Jay Chou:Takumi, Edison Chen:Ryosuke, Shawn Yue:Nakazato, Anne Suzuki:Natsuki, Jordan Chan:EVO 3 guy?, Chapman To:Itsuki?, Kenny B:Oil Station Owner, Anthony Wong:Bunta!, and etc.

no offense,

but seeing the cast line up, and the pics .......

I think this is going to be a real turkey of a movie.

Wayward

Originally posted by lil_jk@Jul 4 2004, 05:45 PM
According to sources, they started the production on the 2nd of this month.

Here is a pic
This fella ha... cannot make it la as Takumi, not blur enough... :lol:

hm....the actors doesn't suit the characters in initial D ler....jay chou's face too lan ci already ler...doesn't suit..To jay chou fans...don't shoot me ya...i am just giving my opinion

Guarantee flop one... last time Hong Kong made a movie out of the Street Fighter arcade game, called Future Cops or something like that... funny but flop lah...

jay is takumi ar?

sigh....

somemore rumours say jay act in the hollywood new bruce lee

haha come on guys...don't watch the movie for the actors...watch it for the drifting!! :lol: just uhmm...close your eyes or sumthing when jay chou appears on screen...

well, to be honest, due to the huge file size and limited file attachment size, i have scrapped some parts. But the excerpt of the magazine is imcomplete because the scanlation that i got was only that much. So sorry folks. :ph34r:

So, right now we can really assume that the crew are shooting in Japan, rather than in Genting as some ppl speculated. Besides, if you look carefully, you can see that there is "Akina Speedstars" sticker on the hood of the car. As an avid fan of Initial D, i do not remember that Takumi IS a member of Akina Speedstars.