In search of car DVD player...

LemonRuski

I'm searching for these 2 models. Brand new unit. Hopefully someone here can private message me with their selling price..

1) Clarion VRX756VD
2) Eclipse AVX5000

Hi
I am also looking for a DVD player with these features:

a) Can play DVD, CD, CDR, CDRW
b) Can play MP3
c) Can play FM Radio
d) Can play TV
e) has Fully Motorised TFT LCD Screen 7" (in-dash)
(LCD will be stored in dash automatically when not in use)
f) All above in a slim (1 DIN, about 5 cm overall thickness)

Please anyone here, let me know the price range.

Thanks in advance.

Regards,
Nazree

eclipse & alpine have like that, around 5-6k....

come to think of it, other brands also got lah, like sony, clarion & pioneer, but im not sure how much, just seen the pics/ads.

Zenn said:
eclipse & alpine have like that, around 5-6k....

come to think of it, other brands also got lah, like sony, clarion & pioneer, but im not sure how much, just seen the pics/ads.

Is there any 'no brand' one, from China or Taiwan, etc?

If so, how much?

Hi...
I use PIONEER AVH-P6500DVD..... everything excellent... (RM5,900 inclusive installation) - touch screen...

:rock:

http://www.pioneerelectronics.com/pio/pe/vgn/images/portal/cit_3442/38318AVH-P6500DVD.jpg

ibestriker said:
Is there any 'no brand' one, from China or Taiwan, etc?

If so, how much?

no brand single din dvd & motorised screen? nope havent seen one yet...

and for lemonruski the eclipse AVX5000 price is around 4500 i think...

So you meant 'no brand' DVD player with in-dash motorised lcd screen which has built in tv and radio not in the Malaysian market yet.

If it comes to the market, any idea how much is it gonna be?

3k plus for no brand one? 1k plus or 2k plus, is impossible? even from Taiwan or China?

If want to buy ayam DVD player and monitor, you can try it on Brothers. If not mistaken the DVD player with mp3 function is only at 400-600. But bare in mind, cheap thing cannot give any good quality and Brothers workmanship is 1 of the worst that I know..

Ohh really? Why Brothers are not good? You have been scolded by them? hehe

Nolah, most of the products there are cheap compare to others. But the workmanship is very poor. Atleast Seremban branch is, last time I bough a e-crossover from them, got airplane sound and they said is my plug cable too thick, sure will have and they don't want to check futher. End up when I bypass it then the airplane sound gone.. Anyway I don't expect much on it, the price is 180.

well i got only DVD player witout LCD/monitor, you can buy china/taiwan indash one around RM500 or stand there one for RM400 ...

my DVD player is ALPINE DVA-9860E.. bought at RM2000 2 months ago, selling RM1450. From sarawak here, can only deal my postage or else you from sarawak can come my car view first

he wants single din all in one dvd player with motorised screen, brother's also dont have.....

if your budget is under 2k then u can get separate units probably (single din dvd + single din flip screen)

if he want, i can get the PYLE in-dash monitor +my alpine DVD-9860E dvd player = RM1900 for him

ingjoo said:
if he want, i can get the PYLE in-dash monitor +my alpine DVD-9860E dvd player = RM1900 for him

But still, no TV, right? TV tuner itself already rm500 if I want to add...hehe...

Anyway, Alpine DVD-9860E 2 months old? Why are you selling it? I can't find at google, how can I know the spec, features, etc?

kyheng said:
Nolah, most of the products there are cheap compare to others. But the workmanship is very poor. Atleast Seremban branch is, last time I bough a e-crossover from them, got airplane sound and they said is my plug cable too thick, sure will have and they don't want to check futher. End up when I bypass it then the airplane sound gone.. Anyway I don't expect much on it, the price is 180.

Sorry to hear that. You had better be extra careful in the future...

Zenn said:
he wants single din all in one dvd player with motorised screen, brother's also dont have.....

if your budget is under 2k then u can get separate units probably (single din dvd + single din flip screen)

Yes, can get it under 2k, but I am afraid my car can only fit single din, hehhe...

And still, it should be more than 2k if TV tuner is to be included?

well you need to check at alpine.com.au sites.... i dont really use the DVD function inside my car... just listen to music... so decide to sell it... well the DVD player + brand new pyle indash monitor RM1900 or just dvd player RM1450

ingjoo said:
well you need to check at alpine.com.au sites.... i dont really use the DVD function inside my car... just listen to music... so decide to sell it... well the DVD player + brand new pyle indash monitor RM1900 or just dvd player RM1450

pls pm me..ur best price