Bt 17
Jalan Rawang
5 Feb 2010

http://ondscene.blogspot.com/2010/02/rampasan-minyak-pelincir-minyak.html

IMG_0503.jpg

diy? LLLOOOLLLLLLLL

iam afraid there r a lot more company like dis, until all of them has been caught and stopped, iam not gonna buy sum cheap oil, even though they r placed in a branded packaging. bahaya woo!!!

Lol..:mad:
damn it..
how to know between fake and ori la now..?

Lol..:mad:
damn it..
how to know between fake and ori la now..?

Buy your lubs at Retail Station and at authorized supplier. 3rd Parties & some spare parts shops is where u can find this sort of activities. That picture shows the worse case scenario, but there are cases where Mineral Oil being poured into Fully - Syntethic lubs bottles and sell it RM30-40 cheaper than market price.For very obvious cheap ones they are confirmed Fake. :thefinger:

this is really sad...eating away our trust from buying from outside sources. Actually i've been buying fully-syn oil in what looks like ori packing oso...until now, i dunno if it is Truly original or not...but way cheaper than market wo...

somemore buy from fellow ZTH forummers.
The story from both sources is that they got contact in Honda Service Center...then they can 'take' some stock out and sell...whether it's curi or not i dunno la...

Hope im not cheated...

trust me, they look like d original. there isnt much u can do to spot if its fake, not until its too late aka when engine goes kaboom. get ur oil from trustworthy shop or petrol station jer. be very careful guys

these arseholes should b executed! they made quick money but we as car owners suffer n lost our hard earned money. fake engine oil will cause engine failure and definately not worth to save few ringgit. get them from Authorized Dealer n try not buying from spare part shops. sometimes, the boss also have no idea the oil they selling r fake!

---------- Post added at 10:39 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:36 PM ----------

edit: the most popular brand the pirates like to imitate: She**, Cast** and Mob**

I kena castrol fully syn ayam before....after 2000km car feels dam sluggish worse than mineral oil! best part, d spare part shop fella sold me 20bucks below market price was dam happy didnt suspect at d time..... after that swore by motul dont wanna kena con again:thefinger:

Hello all bros,
anyone here using Q8 oils = Q8 Formula Advanced 10W-40 ??
if u open the bottle cover , is it the original Q8 oils dont seal up the bottle??
because normally shell or castrol bottle ,they will seal the bottle..

ive never heard Q8 got imitation, but u never know kan..

ive never seen or heard about a bottle of oil dat isnt sealed up, tertumpah jap gi haa..

Q8 and T*rc* have the same supplier...not sure if anyone wanna imitate their products coz its only known to car enthusiast like us. however, i have a friend who actually use T*rc* engine oil on his ride n the engine bearing burnt after 2 days! it is a turbo car with over 300hp and the supplier recommend to use the fully syn 10w-30 oil. when my friend ask how this could happen, the oil supplier blamed it on the "worn" out engine (less than 55,000km) and will not compensate anything. since them, my friend sticks to Motul 300V and its fine until now.

myself being using the Q8 oil on my truck since over 2 yrs ago and my truck still doing fine. and yeah, the Q8 doesn't have the seal like Shell or Castro

for me, if u have a fast car n like the fast n furious feeling, don't be stingy on the engine oil. Motul is one of the best around although they r expensive, its worth it.

ongteckweng,
wah T***C can do this? lucky this is just bearing burnt, if the block piston ring and so on then more issue ... big racing oil brand normally dont have this type of issue i this ...

talking of oil ... brand like Greddy & HKS oil are make by who?

ongteckweng,
wah T***C can do this? lucky this is just bearing burnt, if the block piston ring and so on then more issue ... big racing oil brand normally dont have this type of issue i this ...

talking of oil ... brand like Greddy & HKS oil are make by who?
yeah bro...even T*rc*! i also can't believe it...luckily i always use Motul for my evo. however, for N/A, they seen to be ok coz my bro's Lancer GT is using them n no prob so far (cross fingers)

ongteckweng:
bro...the supplier that u mean was c*sm*c *lit* eh?

the recycle engine oil is processed from all type of oils they collected from workshops...i.e engine oil, transmission oil, brake fluid, clutch oil, power steering fluid, diesel engine oil etc etc etc...but i heard they add colouring to make it looks nice.

its not safe to use, i encountered some engines from the car i took in using recycle oil, all the oil seals in the engine burnt & some deformed...coz some of the fluids like brake & ATF are corrosive.... resulting in leaking and many problems....my customer also a victim coz he dunno its recycle...by the way he told me the brand is ID**its*......but i no comment coz i am not there to see them pouring in....

ongteckweng:
bingo then...

just went to his shop and bought some l*begard product yesterday...^^