Idling problem.... hell!!!

rockcity

Guys,

I've been experienced this problem for few weeks already. My normal idling is around 1k rpm, but sometimes when the engine is getting hot it will hold my rpm at 1500 for 5-10 secs before it's going back to normal rpm.

That's without on the AC. If you on the AC the rpm will be worse it will hold up until 2000rpm for the same time period as above. Worse of it, sometimes it can't idling and drop to 400rpm before engine off.

1) Could it be my throttle body or the sensor/idling valve?

2) Can E9 TB use back to E7?

3) How much E9 TB?

Thanks guys!

i think throttle body coz last time also my idling got problem..need wait sifu in mloc reply heh

headache la.... now wanna now if E9 TB can used in E7 or not....

i had same problem too... after cleaning the throttle body.. then all good... but dont let those idiot cheat you.. you have to take out the whole thing and wash... some workshops just take out the intake hose and spray the carb cleaner.. which does not last very long...
but after cleaning is done and problem still occur.. then check the throttle body if its working fine... not a very big issue.. just need some time and patience... no worries mate!

if you have enough self confidence and some knowledge, just try to remove urself and clean it by urself............

A common problem which normally means :-

i) Remove and clean TB using proper cleaner (i.e Motul multi-purpose spray)

If problem still persists after re-installing the clean TB, then time to check the AFM

guys,

problem solve, it's the TPS sensor... after diagnose found throttle error about 6% during idling and setting back the TPS sensor everything goes back to normal...

thanks to this Eastern garage in kuantan.... nice and experience guy even though i asked him check the Idling valve still he said the TPS sensor, after adjusting the TPS.... everything solve....

thanks all.... :driver: