I wreck my MR2 :(

camlok

IT was Monday night. it was raining, there was a puddle at the bend, and I was trying to avoid something on the road.......

End result, I swerved and hit a lamp post with the back of my car. Still waiting to see how much the repair would cost, but as the whole center part of the back,hits the post, and even the engine got affected part of it was pushed into the car, not sure what Ishould do to it.....

Having a backache for a few days now since the accident.

yo....izzit skid and car 180degree turn? I had same experience around a corner and the car did almost 360 turn. lucky finally under control and my car was inches from a parked lorry... i sweat big big time. Becareful on the road.. SW20 tense to understeer if you torture too much.

yeap, skid 180 degrees. Will be more if I didn't hit the lamp post. Was an AW11 though

Sorry to hear that... Myself almost kiss the divider wall twice on the way up to Genting last night. :s:

sorry to hear tat.. i exp skid 180deg b4 with my aw11.. due to tayar botak.. lucky din hit anything..

sad to hear about your car but glad to hear you are alright.
Yes..careful about the mR2s tendency to oversteer (for SW20 1stgen-problem, gen2&3 improved)
Buy good tires for the rear and drive defensive in the rain.
Would advise not to be a hero during wet roads. :)

Join advance driving courses or autocross to help you pre-empt this type of situations.
Hope you get it fixed soon. Let us know if u need any assistance.

Thanks for all the kind words. Will update once I checked on the insurance coverage and decide on what to do with the car.

So sorry to hear that... at least u are alrite :)

btw, wat tires are u using? jes curious...

car can fix. human excape injury is most important. rain & MR (esp not good cond tires arent the best combo)

Tires ah?? Can't remember. Need to go check. Bridgestone I think.

bridgestones are quite good in wet wor
your tyre how old already?

good to hear you're ok tho
hope your car turns out fine

Well, I'm quite sure the tire is not botak. As for how old ah... inherited from the previous owner so not sure on the age.

As for the car, they are still deciding if with the insurance is it enough to cover for the repairs. Their concern is on the availability of parts. Will have to call them up again to check on the status.

I dun know if u guys have read this or not but I think its quite useful. http://www.drivingfast.net/car_control/oversteer.htm

Papoose..good article..
THumbs up..must read for touge/autocross drivers.