I need to tint my car

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
okay okay....time to tint the car....forget about kristal Bond coz there's this guy,dem gay over me...so im totally against kristalBond... :blink: :ph34r:

serious now...i need to tint my car preferably Gold... im looking for this 'safety film' where its just a lil thicker...so neways,i need help on some places that do good tinting and lasts reeeaaaalllyy long.i also need a price quote for a satria.. ^_^ front n rear windshield,left,rightside windows,basicly whole car laa..

there is alot of brands like ecotint or rikecool or V-kool...i mean..these are too comercialized laa...ppl are just buying cuz its well known..can i get some feedback?
Feel free to shoot me. :( ..i need the best for my baby... :D

get like mine la, fully legal plus lifetime waranty.. can get u a good deal such as mine probably... gimme a yell if u interested. Guaranteed safe.. :lol:
anyway the brand's called NVIRO

some of u might have heard of it? :P :P

lol
fully legal?
cmon la..even someone using ecotint that went for inspection failed his tinting la..nothing is fully legal..it depends on their mood..

alloyhead...freggin expensive la ur wan....aiyo....gib me face abit la...hehe
i blur la...looking around for tint shops..i want nice gold-ish colour...just sweet for my car...
umm...acura...thanx~ but u really wanna shoot me?haha..

Arch...hehe..i saw ur blog on the net...
Arch.net eh...?? like diary...i read all edi..muhahhaha :P
anyway..back to topic...i wan something reflective...like gold..
and good for taking out heat

went to tint shoppe (eneos) to quote the price for satria. RM1800 complete v-kool all over.. RM1500 v-kool windscreen only + gold dust for other.. got discount a bit..
and there are some cheaper alternatives.. ranging from RM400 to Rm700.. blue tint, neutral and platinum.. dunno what brand but i think it is something like EZ Tint & Sun Guard.. the tint shoppe is supposed to sell Ecotint but i couldn't find the pricelist :(

hoho....thx man....still pricey....im looking for prices under 1k...hehe..
budget abit la...its onli film for ur glass...why pay so high...

Originally posted by BLaCkHoWLiNG@Feb 11 2005, 17:40
try LLUMAR... it's way better than infrared
hey blackie....whadya mean way better than infrared..?
care to elaborate?? :ph34r:

Boss....ur tint is "dun wash car for 10mths" tint...hehe...jkjk...
too dark la...i mean it has advantages la but polis gonna whack my windows flat

i got 1 part LLUMAR and 1 Part Infra Red tinting... LL is cooler than IR under the hot sun

i'm using GOLD-DUST by V-Kool...got it done in Segambut (near to my office...) :D

Da whole car is gold dust...goldish colour and really keeps the heat out.... ;) hehehe...

nope..

gold dust has a 5-yr warranty on samans...it comes with warranty card...and so far it's been ok.. ;) (touch wood)

as u also know...JPJ = walking compound dictionary...which means...they can saman u (scare tactics) for many reasons...until u usually give up and juz say...ok la..." What would you like now ?..." B)

I did v cool golddust on my Kenari before.rm580 all 4 windows and rear windows and sungard front.

done it at Klang.if for sedan cheaper la i think coz kenari windows are slightly bigger.

Originally posted by sum-dum-fuk@Feb 12 2005, 18:33
i'm using GOLD-DUST by V-Kool...got it done in Segambut (near to my office...) :D

Da whole car is gold dust...goldish colour and really keeps the heat out.... ;) hehehe...
Hey...u got a quote on how much to do on satria roughly..?hoe much u did on urs..??
interested in gold dust laa...

Write your reply...