Hyundai Coupe Crashed Pic

so its possible la...that the workmanship of the kereta potong can reach that ultimate stage...

Its a question of whether the weld line are perfectly grinded or not on the interior. If you could do it at the area that usually will be inspect by the JPJ then you could probably escape. But this is a very hard work. Not many shop would do it.

evo3 said:
there are possiblities that a Kereta Potong is so nicely done that even a JPJ won't know by looking (e.g tear down the carpet/plastic) but will be reveal if there are chemical test thou.... i had saw one Kereta Potong that are sambung so nice that there NO visibly welding line on the chassis.... :)
evo3, got any contact to share? :biggrin:

yalor....get to know such contacts might be useful, who knows might need them one day...

by the way, heard a friend of mine from miri told me once that there is an active kereta potong syndicate in malaysia whos doing this kind of work..

the process is something like this :-

the syndicate will buy those real sporty cars from brunei ( very cheap there) potong the car into halves and then ship them separately in to penisular in container ( front halves in one container & the back halves in another container to be sent out separate date) Upon reaching they will weld the car up again and buy Puspakom surat sokong. (how they do that)

Then they will sell the car to their syndicate 2nd-hand car seller to sell the car to potential buyer ( due to the car cost and stuff, they manage to sell the car cheaper by 40% of the market price.

At first, i think its not possible, but upon reading what evo 3 said; i had my doubts.
All brothers out there,

1)do you think its possible for them to do as i had heard ?

2) if its possible, then may i say that there are no guarantee that the car we are using is not a potential kereta potong la ?

Sorry about this absurb question, but just couldn,t seem to get it off my mind da

If yes also must be those exotic car only. Otherwise, it won't be justifiable for them

Yupe, I agree with Ace.
The market price for those cars must over RM100k mark only they can cover up their cost and gain profit.
Try to imagine how many middle men must they go thru before the car can get to the buyers.

But the chasis will torn easily.
Wouldn't it be too dangerous if we race with it?

i have no idea, but i dun think they care, if you go sepang drag battle, you will see engine bay for top node racer machine are build by strong plastic pipe. What ever RX7 crap you saw is just the carbon or plastic front bonnet which "looks like" RX7.

maximum weight reduction.

DSC_8182.JPG

DSC_8184.JPG

Those cars travel only quarter mile each run, not 300,000KM :biggrin:

If drag then no so dangerous.
Try to imagine if they crash head on with the car.
The car will totaled easily.

but what i'm more concern about is the profesionalism of puspakom for as you know in malaysia when they make mistake, (always), they will never accept the fact of the mistake they made,

so what they'll do is hang on to their decision regardless of whatever evidence you have....

so how can we tell the which one is genuine potong kereta and which one is human error during the inspection procedure....?

Coverage on WF's car repair!

Below are the pictures taken by me yesterday when I visited WF's car at the workshop!

Front part of the car after the knocking process...
my.php

my.php

my.php

my.php

my.php

my.php

my.php

The engine is still in perfect condition after the collision at 70km/h...
http://img161.imageshack.us/my.php?image=img0416zz4.jpg

my.php

my.php

my.php

Fender Bender...
http://img111.imageshack.us/my.php?image=img0421ms5.jpg

The bonnet need a new replacement...
my.php

The condition of the front bumper after the collision...

Still in one piece. Shows how strong the bumper is...

my.php

my.php

my.php

my.php

my.php

Inner part of the bumper...

my.php

Spot light still intact and functional...
my.php

And here comes the secret...
I believe all the RD2 owners here might want this...
my.php

my.php

my.php

my.php

my.php

http://img112.imageshack.us/my.php?image=img0412wr6.jpg

The rare Cuda front bumper...:_: