How true is this? Better drive carefully!

sasuke

Email from my friend:

Price quoted below are nett without further discount, bargaining are subject to price increase without further notice.

Speeding:
Exceeding 1 - 20km/h = $130 + 4 demerit points.
Exceeding 21 - 30km/h = $150 + 6 demerit points.
Exceeding 31 - 40km/h = $180 + 8 demerit points.
Exceeding 41 - 50km/h = >$200 + 12 demerit points + Court.
Exceeding 51 - 60km/h = >$200 + 18 demerit points + Court. Exceeding >61km/h = >$200 + 24 demerit points + Court.
If you wan to be hero and fight the court case yourself, and you lose, you pay the court charges yourself, which wil add up to your fine. I guess the court charges is at least $200 and above.

Careless driving = $150 + 6 demerit Points.

Inconsiderate Driving = $170 + 9 Demerit Points + Court.

Dangerous Driving = >$200 + 24 Demerit Points + Court + Vehicle Compounded.

Illegal Racing = >$200 + Vehicle Confiscate + Court.

Fail to put Seat Belt = $120 + 3 demerit points.

Crossing Double White lines = $130 + 4 points.

Phone and Drive = $200 + 12 demerit point + Phone Confiscate. Do not hold your hp in your hand when you drive even with loud speaker or ear piece.

Drink Driving = Up to $5000 Fine And, or jail Term + Licence Suspended + Court. For first offence.
2nd time offence = Jail term + Fine + Court.

Making an illegal U Turn when there's no U Turn sign = $70.

Fail to Signal when changing lanes = $70.

Driving at night without headlights or taillights switch on after 7pm = $30.

No Number Plate = $70.
Obstructed Number Plate = $70.
Obscured Number Plate = $70.
Number Plate Of Unapproved Type = $70.

As for Demerit Point system:
Let's say you have 0 points on 1st January 2005, and you committed the offence of Failing to Put on Seat Belt. So now, you will have 3 demerit points and this will last for 1 Year. If during this 1 year you have no demerit points offence at all, your 3 demerit points will be gone on 1/1/2006.
But, if during this one year, From 1/1/2005 - 1/1/2006, you commited another offence with demerit points, your very first offence will be extended for another year until 1/1/2007.

zero4 said:
duit minum range from RM10-RM500, depends on the seriousness of incident

and oso depen on what type of drink...
normal coffee will be cheaper than tongkat ali....
tongkat ali for serious case.... muakkakakaaa

hahahahahah, sometimes the type of drinks depends on the mood eventhough is the same incident

yalor.... hot day have to drink kopi ais... cold day just need kopi panas oli...
ice oso cost wat... hahhahaaa....

i know sumone who got keep a receipt of saman, fined for number plate not approve type....RM120!!!! and dat is after rayu!!! is this considered daylight robbery!?:mad:

hattech-v said:
yalor.... hot day have to drink kopi ais... cold day just need kopi panas oli...
ice oso cost wat... hahhahaaa....

aiiii, i think this only happens to malaysia, the rest of the world different

sasuke...i just got this forward mail today also, from a penang friend of mine.

sei lo... i always rushing... average speed also 140kmh... die lo this time... :(

i thought the demerit system is only applicable for P licence holder, no?

They could have spent more time and efforts to recruit and train their officers before they look like beggars or scavengers on the street.

its a rumor blows around the police and jpj hq now..
got that from trustable sources but still don think it will be implement..

but if it is~...tiu loo..huhu

Write your reply...