How to remove warning sound after 100km/h

sexycar

Hi..

Anyone know of any workshop in Klang Valley that can remove those
'ding-ding' warning sound after car exceeds 100km/h on japanese cars?

bro, i'm not tryin to be funny here,
but have you looked for the speaker and tried to remove it?
unless it serves another purpose?

the buzzer usually placed behind meter clucter.
try remove the buzzer from the meter cluster assembly.

hahahahaha tak tahan the bell izit? i think JDM unit got only, my ke70 local one dun have, but my friend's one got. :( was looking for that bell thingy for a while already. I don't go over 100km/h much so it doesn't matter for me XD.

my mech say it keeps you awake when you go long distant.

sexy.. i think u could DIY by removing the odometer. Usually it will be placed behind odo .. my fren's savanna we all DIY only ..

he said he driving trueno worr... WAAA~! nice car, butthen i think the ding ding ding thing is good leh... lets you know when you reach 100km/h... petrol these days are expensive ma =þ kidding kidding... but anywayz, its also good that you can test your 0-100 timing too =)

guess the only way to remove it is to remove the buzzer...

so troublesome to open dashboard meter... but the sound seem to come from
behind the radio area.. i think.. next time have to stick my ear there while
I'm going over 100km/h to check where exactly

hey guess what.. i went to my mech & we opened up the whole dash, meter
& radio area & couldnt find a buzzer. After that he jacked up the car & test
above 100km/h.. there wasnt any sound.. so I went out to test it on the road
& the sound is missing! We dunno how it went away & we didnt found any
buzzer. Anyway.. problem settled.. no more ding,ding,ding .. but now kinda
missed the sound.. duhhhhh.....

its not really a buzzer kind of thing ler.. if not mistaken. me wan install one in my car ler.. good to remind me that petrol expensive nowadays..

can we wire the buzzer/speaker to the tachometer?
as a replacement for shift light