Dear all sifu,
I had used a machine to polished my black car, but end up when under the sun i saw alot of swirl and it disaster. anything can help to restore back in lower budget type instead of sending to detailing shop
Normal polish machine wit sponge pad and soft 99
Those B&D machines? then I don't think cause by it, could be swirls from improper wash. Now you see the swirls clearer because you polish up the paint.
There are 2 ways to get rid or hide them. There are polishing products with fillers, that hides the swirl, but they will come back after a few car washes.
The other way is to use rotary machine with wool pad and stronger products to cut them away. Firstly, cutting them away means your clear coat becomes thinner and with improper wash these swirls will still come back....
Here is a video....
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DxZtb2qZKDk
I think TS did it wrongly already, either press too hard on the machine, do it for too long, and/or the sponge/pad is not clean hence got obvious swirl marks now. If not sure how to do, better just go to a detailer.
I like DIY tat y I would like to try out by myself 1st. Try and error is a everyone need to go thru
Yes I'm using the same machine, maybe is I use different pad and different product. Anywhere can I get those compound to get the swirls out?
ya this is the 1st time i try out.... mayb will try out wool pad or other different product
Bro., using a rotary have to be careful. too much pressure, going over same area too many times, overheat the paint. If you have cause swirls using foam pads, wool pads can be worse if used wrongly.
Normally to rid swirls need wool pads and some strong products, then foam polishing pads, probably with same products to polish up then with finishing pads with wax.....![]()
Normal polish machine wit sponge pad and soft 99
likely your bluecan
1) soft99 created this disaster as that is a high abrasive polisher - alike sandpaper
2) you machine might be underpower or pair with the wrong pad
3) technique or skill handling the polishing process