how to remove badge?

sonictheory

is there any way to remove the badge like proton...city...vios ...1.5 ... all kind of badge from the car without spoil/ peel off the car paint? thx///

I think on a new car can be easily peeled off. But after few years the badge maybe already sticked with the paint. I did to my gen2 (1 year)... still can easily peeled off.

actually yes. :D then use some wax to clean the dirt off. Pretty easy thing to do (at least on my car :p)

well i saw b4 on "RIDES" in discovery channel.. they used a metal string like the electric guitar, wraped on both of yr index fingger then they slowly move it up n down 2 cut the double sided tape.. or of u still worry scratch yr car, then try n spray lubricant like WD40.. this should weaken the tape strength n u can pill of easily.

sonictheory said:
so WD40 thing wont hurt my paint hor?...scare after spray..aik..paint follow fade off..then i screwed kau kau d..aih..

aiya bro.. no worrires la.. even i used thinner b4 2 clear stikers of my car.. wd40 is not acidic but it has a mix with petrol... so juz make sure u wash until theres no smell. its like grease ler.. if u still takut then use soft99.. it helps 2 abit..

juz giving my suggestion.. not forcing u 2 do so.. cheers

Write your reply...