How to mod a virgin b16a manual

hon_cs

im kinda new it honda cars knowledges especially vtec engine. Can somebody
list down the modding steps and state roughly how much is the price? thanks
for the effots.

put jun 3 cams ..dont waste money on mid range cams or std cams.

u will feel instant power

mid range cam vs jun3 cam price is not very far
1 time go

Type-r piston,jun 3 cam ,flywheel,clutch with close ratio will be nice enough .. for a while :) :D :D :D :D

true... after that haltech la, microtech la, 2L lah, forged piston la, toda la, jun la, spoon la, turbocharge la, nos la.. even after that not enough... crazy man playing cars... waste of money, big time...!! and it blurdy addictive...!! my advice... don't start...!! leave it virgin...!! put ur money into unit trust or buy property better... don't become like us... hahahahah... :p :D ;) Don't be scared ok... but again, this is all true...!! :p :D ;)

minivan said:
true... after that haltech la, microtech la, 2L lah, forged piston la, toda la, jun la, spoon la, turbocharge la, nos la.. even after that not enough... crazy man playing cars... waste of money, big time...!! and it blurdy addictive...!! my advice... don't start...!! leave it virgin...!! put ur money into unit trust or buy property better... don't become like us... hahahahah... :p :D ;) Don't be scared ok... but again, this is all true...!! :p :D ;)

u r right minivan....
dont watse money... trust fund... property.... shares... better than modding ur car...
hehehehehhe... jgn terjebak.... miahahahahahahahahahaha... nanti melarat...
if u do the mods.... trust me... max 3 months sudah bosan... the list will go on...
if suddenly u r beaten by some car... u mod again n again n again... sampai kereta barai...
then no money to buy new car.... ooppsss.... unless u r one loaded kiddo w a loaded family... up to u lerrr...

peace out...

hahahah,u guys funny la.from the mod u all stated knw it can buy a kancil already.
then if block by white kaki police,have to pay saman.wah...!! is like non stop.drive the car
also feel like wearing a grass shoe.hahaha.no la,im not those from kaya raya family.want to mod car ah,have to work hard leh. :).can anyone state more clearer about the steps by steps?

buy kancil or scooter
or use LRT
n mod ur car hehehehehee
become as weekend car for rembat only :D

if for daily..just forget it

Ok lah Hon.... on a more serious note...

Basic first steps...

1. Breathing... air filter. Open pod Apexi maybe around RM200
2. Releasing... exhausts 2.2" or 2.3" maybe around RM600-800
3. Adjustble cam pulleys. Arospeed's are around RM400.
4. Advance your cam settings with the adjustable cam pulleys. Get a reputable tuner to do this. Your mid range will be far better coz factory setting sucks... hehehe
5. V-AFC and tune it accordingly second hand one will cost around RM600 maybe..
6. Miscellenious RM300-500 for instalation, settings and what not...

remember... this is just engine... don't forget suspension, brakes, tyres, chasis setups.... blurdy endless..!! ;) :mad:
and this is just very-very basic setup!! still can kena tapau by many out there... and like somebody already said... after 2-3 months already bosan.... :D than comes the cams, block, turbo, nos... hahahaha....:p
then don't forget, theres the maintaining... service lah, clutch plate out lah, distributor kong lah...!!! life would be good if you had unlimited funds... :rolleyes:

go for turbocharge..it can save u a lot of money and still produce enough power u needed...do it one time properly..pls do some research first..

hanafy, wa tau la lu vtec turbo...hahahhahaha

ada makan sunway ka today?

Also remember what you gonna use the car for? If everyday use then better not mod too kao. If for track, pay more attention to the handling of the car.