how to installing boost meter?

ketapang_inn

Dec 15, 2004
good day bro's

i wanna ask how to installing a boost meter?

can anybody show me how or give a link ...

hope can d.i.y it.

kennethfong

Aug 11, 2004
fren wat saying u?? not blow off valve, if ur engine is turbocharged, better tap from the intake manifold vacuum hose, as that vacuum goes pass solenoid valve, the fuel pressure regulator vacuum is only applicable for normal NA engine....

ketapang_inn

Dec 15, 2004
yup mine is turbocharged
is that hose near the the manifold.?

some picture could really nice....

kennethfong

Aug 11, 2004
ketapang,

see whether i'm available to find my lost cable to connect my camera phone to my pc, will try to take the pic of my engine's intake manifold for ya....

ketapang_inn

Dec 15, 2004
mine hyundai elantra with 1.8 mirage turbo....thanks anyway...already install it last sunday,

tap at manifold boost out.

fath306gt

Aug 8, 2006
if Mira L2,where to tap the hose?it would be much better if picture attach..need help here..thanks..

fath306gt

Aug 8, 2006
huhuhu sedey nye..no Kancil L2 owner around ke?ok la bro..i'll wait till the end..

Does anyone know how much is it to install a short shifter? i know different workshop got different price, but whats the average to pay?

Thanks in advanced!