How To Diy A Micro Compressor?

hey guys, how much does a normal Air Fuel meter cost?

is it cheaper than Vacumm meter?

cause i planning to use Vacumm meter instead Air Fuel meter for my MC. cause vacumm meter only around RM80+-... :D all the AF meter i saw is over RM150-RM200...
and JL said vacumm meter also can prevent pinging... ;)
actually how to see from vacumm meter ar?

any tips? :D

thanks... :)

the normal one i not sure lerr...can't answer ur question..i plan to DIY one..more syok.

vaccum meter to prevent pinging i not sure..but using an a/f meter to prevent pinging is to make sure ur mixture dun run toooo lean...
actually pinging is caused by1) mixture too lean 2)ignition timing sudah lari

so using a/f meter u see ur car running too lean is time to change it to stoich too rich just vice versa...

if u car pinging just either 1) use high octane fuel 2) adjust ur ignition timing 3)adjust ur a/f ratio..

vaccum meter one i not sure...try ask some other sifu...

err.. sorry eh .. actually how to determine whether the AF is to lean ? i dun really know all this .. can explain more? sorry im very noob in this AF thingy. hoping to learn more from u now

actaully leh, whats pinging aR?
izzit hte engine like got small small jerks ar?
or what is it??
can someone explain plz, thank you

me was suppose to DIY one, butthen still looking for the damn controller thing, freaking hard to find one good and small one to fit those gas pipes! :angry:

windz:

to know it is lean either u observe by exsperiences or use an a/f meter
ur car running lean 1)fuel consumption low 2) pinging/knocking

http://www.omegamotors.com/enjoy/gasoline/gasoline_07.html
full detail!!!!
pinging is like ur car is running a small diesel engine.(not the valve clearence lari that tapping sound) exsperiences mechanic can detec pinging for ur engine by listen only..abit abit also they can point out...

u see...the standard stoich ratio for our car is 14:1 (14 oxygen one fuel)
if u runnig let say 17:1 or 18:1 too lean
if like 9:1 or 6:1 too rich...the diy a/f meter got that diplay bar one..very easy to see the light reach till middle means around the standard ratio

read the link i post..answer all the questio!!

cheers :)

GAVAN:

the controller very easy to find one...u just tell them use gas one the valve..
they got size one...i forget (1 fan or 1/2 fan....i think the FAN is inch kua(in cantonese that FAN)

i bought my valve rm12..abit big compare to the rest of the guys valve..but serve the same purpose..u need two more adapter in order to connect ur hose...

if u ask valve they give u water one..
gas one they give u if is abit big nvm..call them get u two adapter and try to connect ur hose..if can then can use...later i snap my MC post here.

eh ?? too lean means too many air izzit in the ratio? when its rich means too lil air in the ratio?? anyway.. isnt it good when fuel consumption is low when the mixture is lean?

yup can say that or vice versa....

TOOOO lean no good....abit lean still ok lah..if not the real air injector no business lorr :lol:

when the thing runs too lean, your engine might suffer from plug overheating, piston-rings worn out and so on, all to do with the internal of the engine, and running too lean wont give you much top end but really nice pick-up
i dunno wether the same theory is for car but from my experiance with my motorbike, leaner means more pick-up and less top end, save fuel can and can beat all at trafic lights :P

yup..correct.

anyone know any other electronic shop beside all those at jln pasar..so far jln pasar from my area

haiyaaaa... no wonder that day , race with simon, my car reach 140 aledi kenot go up laa.. cos before that when i go sepang with him, i push my car up to 160 also still can go up .... so this explain why... hmmm...

Originally posted by escaflowne@May 22 2004, 06:41 PM
the normal one i not sure lerr...can't answer ur question..i plan to DIY one..more syok.

vaccum meter to prevent pinging i not sure..but using an a/f meter to prevent pinging is to make sure ur mixture dun run toooo lean...
actually pinging is caused by1) mixture too lean 2)ignition timing sudah lari

so using a/f meter u see ur car running too lean is time to change it to stoich too rich just vice versa...

if u car pinging just either 1) use high octane fuel 2) adjust ur ignition timing 3)adjust ur a/f ratio..

vaccum meter one i not sure...try ask some other sifu...
wahh diy AF meter? how ? if can teach me . that would be very very cool.. :D

DIY king, KHAI, u so kheng in electronic, u should have an idea how to DIY a AF meter rite? teach meee
:P

can see the pic???
or easy u go to this website
http://scirocco.dyndns.org/tech/misc/afgauge/af.html

should start my project next month..kekek :P

errr not all car have oxygen censor wan ah???
where u stay ? maybe i can join and kacau kacau abit
:P
wanna make 1 also ler me

me at puchong..can can sure sure!!

normally all injection car got oxygen censor one....u can either tap from there or from ur ecu..normally injection tap from ecu one.nvm nvm i saw one ariticle teach u how to tap from the ecu socket..just locate the ngam one only

for me i carby car..last time i mod to injection one....so i change back to carb that time the foreman lazy to take out the oxygen censor..so wahlah..hehe lucky for me.just sambung then can liao

the diagram very simple i see..but my soldering technique very bad and dunno how to translate the diagram to the circuit board so i plan give the shop help me solder...

our tai ko KHAI could be able to help in soldering la.. he expert... puchong ah.. me at ampang ler .. perhaps we can meet once a week during TT's ( anyone's Party ). attend this coming tt ler and we can sit down and talk about it ..

share share idea la... i dunno how to locate the sensor.. that's y till now also havent start the project... although i bought everything liao.... The diagram is so easy and can convert very easily onli.... the matter is... how u wan the display to be..... round?? rectangle?? triangle.... wah.. all sort of design u can make... no boundary except for ur creativity.... :P

esca... y so happy go and convert here and there.... efi not good meh??? hahahhaa