u cut the wrong one dude... search for another PVC pipe on the cam cover other than this. This one is used to install air breather leh
1000 rpm ah?Originally posted by Jamrud@May 19 2004, 12:50 PM
dats where i cut the pcv valve ..correct rite? anyway, can feel a bit more smoother when changing gear.and also, my aircon become more colder, how much arh? but powerr seyy..now , i start the car, rpm trus at 1000rpm, is dat gd or bad? kena tune turun sikit ker?besides, my car no jerking at all..izzit more air injected, more fuel being burnt ?
:'(Originally posted by escaflowne@May 19 2004, 04:02 PM
oh yeah...and maybe ur car not jerking coz ur carb setting is correct
coz mine it will jerk abit coz i itchy hand go adjust the carb..and feedup to adjust it back the rpm..anyway..power increase not many lah
but i also feel change gear smoother and if high rev got a small sound of PSUHH
MODIFICATION IS AN ART~~U MUST KNOW WAT U R DOING
so far my car, i rev nothing happen ah .. just that my pick up is kindda good compare to other 1.3 wira , cos my rpm almost touches 2k when idle.. lol..Originally posted by escaflowne@May 20 2004, 05:03 PM
GOOD EXPLANATION MAN!!!!
windz~~really arr?coz everytime i rev farking high my car jerk like hell...i try to get a breather..then pasang balik my OCT (c first lah..now bz other diy)
Originally posted by WinDz+May 19 2004, 08:18 PM-->
QUOTE (WinDz @ May 19 2004, 08:18 PM) --QuoteBegin-escaflowne
@May 19 2004, 04:02 PM
oh yeah...and maybe ur car not jerking coz ur carb setting is correct
coz mine it will jerk abit coz i itchy hand go adjust the carb..and feedup to adjust it back the rpm..anyway..power increase not many lah
but i also feel change gear smoother and if high rev got a small sound of PSUHH
:'( mine no psuhhh psuhhhh even i rev until redline(6.5k) maybe pressure tak cukup ah? since mine is 1.3 only .. top end no changes ler after add this thing, but fuel comsumption and especially pick up there.. alot of increament for me.. *satisfy user* :D [/b][/quote] WinDz, I going to DIY one on my car but i need your assistance before start DIY.... :D I also driving a 1.3Gli wira, could you tell me how much you open your controller valve (half or open full or < half turn) because my car no have RPM meter very hard to me to adjusted the air controller valve? Thanks !!! |