hey guys....here's a clearer picture of the problem i am facing.Originally posted by ksgoh@Nov 25 2004, 21:19
3k at idling, really have to go to service centre to check liao.....
yes, u are right....Originally posted by ]\[ickless@Nov 26 2004, 19:22
Hmm.. jez wondering oni lar.. b'coz previously i had saw somebody posted "if wanna fix something ie. MC.. better get away from air cond compressor to avoid hot air bla..bla..bla.." something like tat...
Neway, thanx!
p/s: Air cond compressor = radiator.. izit? :P
Originally posted by sudha+Nov 26 2004, 00:37 -->
QUOTE (sudha @ Nov 26 2004, 00:37 ) --QuoteBegin-ksgoh
@Nov 25 2004, 21:19
3k at idling, really have to go to service centre to check liao.....
hey guys....here's a clearer picture of the problem i am facing. when i start the car in the morning, my rpm shoots to 3000 (before this it used to be a respectable 2000) :blink: . After abt 3-5 mins, the idling speed comes down to 1300 rpm which is pretty standard. :huh: my normal idling is ard 1300 -1500 rpm (kancil ma). I only have the problem during cold starts and this usually lasts abt 3-5 minutes as exlplained above. Is this something to do with the compressor? how can I fix this? My mechanic reccomended me to take this out which i do not want to. :( goh, mine is the actual MC from www.micro-compressor.com. [/b][/quote] welll, dun worry bout it, its just the choke functioning, you should be happy that it goes up high in the moring, at least you know your auto-choke is still working, like the choke on my car, its manual, you gotta yank the thing in the morning for cold starts if not the engine will start and later just die off cause RPM too low and the enigne too cold... thats my opinion on the high enigne rev's in the morning cause you mentioned that the RPM goes back down after 5 minutes, this is when the enigne should have already warmed up, noticed the tempreture meter raised after the engine RPM drops? my 2 cents larr... cheers~! :D |