How To Diy A Micro Compressor?

lolz, fuel injection cars can be tuned, found out the way to tune those 1.5GLi model...learnt form my mech anwyayz, its simple, after installing the MC, tune the throttle body there, can control the RPM, the lastime we had the prob with the ROM cause it was too high and open full become unstable, then later after tuning, full also can the RPM can be stable, just need some tuning.....

escaflowne
- you driving fuel injected car ar? can tune lerrrr....

erm, anywayz, for me, lolz :P did mine already, butthen the vavle is kinda small, sound got, butthen sometimes it sounds like got some whining sound coming out wan, like whistling sound, maybe cause valve too small adi......
:unsure:
aikz, how to upload pics aR? i make the file size smaller than 60K also cannot? :blink:

Originally posted by gavan@Sep 9 2004, 10:00 AM
lolz, fuel injection cars can be tuned, found out the way to tune those 1.5GLi model...learnt form my mech anwyayz, its simple, after installing the MC, tune the throttle body there, can control the RPM, the lastime we had the prob with the ROM cause it was too high and open full become unstable, then later after tuning, full also can the RPM can be stable, just need some tuning.....

escaflowne

erm, anywayz, for me, lolz :P did mine already, butthen the vavle is kinda small, sound got, butthen sometimes it sounds like got some whining sound coming out wan, like whistling sound, maybe cause valve too small adi......
aikz, how to upload pics aR? i make the file size smaller than 60K also cannot? :blink:
dun open to full ar brother...

ur engine may become too lean and ping ping ping... :P

here is my das (do at shop) MC, costed rm399

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v406/ksgoh/MC.jpg
i have change the location myself....

Cool dude! :D

Change the location of DAS MC by 'urself can consider as DIY too... :D

Originally posted by NiCkY7+Sep 9 2004, 10:35 AM-->
QUOTE (NiCkY7 @ Sep 9 2004, 10:35 AM)
--QuoteBegin-gavan
@Sep 9 2004, 10:00 AM

escaflowne

ur engine may become too lean and ping ping ping... :P [/b][/quote]
actually...how can i know my engine is pinging?

Originally posted by xtorm+Sep 12 2004, 09:15 PM-->
QUOTE (xtorm @ Sep 12 2004, 09:15 PM)
Originally posted by NiCkY7@Sep 9 2004, 10:35 AM
--QuoteBegin-gavan
@Sep 9 2004, 10:00 AM

escaflowne

ur engine may become too lean and ping ping ping... :P

actually...how can i know my engine is pinging? [/b][/quote]
hmmh, i also not sure how's the pinging is... cause never kena before... choi choi, touch wood...

;)

ROGER ROGER~~~ calling all the DIY Micro Compressor users~~~ :D

I encounter 1 very weird thing these day, when I using the DIY MC, and when accelerating, I heard got "yiiiiii" sounds... But when i de-accelerate, then the "yiiiii" sounds gone...
is it caused by the small air filter(engine breather) is dirty? cause i saw mine 1 is a bit dirty already... actually how to wash it ar?

;)

hi nicky,
are u sure the weird sound is from MC? the "yii yii" sound could be from timing belt.....

Ok so I have my mid semester break, and was gonna do something useful and fun. So I picked this micro compressor thing or air injector or whatever u call it and would like to make DIY guide for all u 4g13 carb users out there :D. sorry if it takes long to load but i think there's gonna be quite a few pictures.

What you neeed:

1.Money. (this is very crucial nothing works if u hav none)

2.Gas pipe 2-3 feet depending on location of valve and breather (get those with thread marks on the inside, available at hardware stores Rm1.00)

3.Fuel Hose 1 feet cut into two(why use this? I'll explain later Rm3.00)

4.T-Joint (explain to seller its for gas pipes Rm5.00)

5.pipe tightener 6(its like a screw to tighten the pipe, pretty obvious innit? Rm6.00)

6.cable ties (of at least 3 inches and it has to be thick otherwise i think itll melt RM1.00)

7.flat screwdriver (used for tuning ur carb a/f mixture and tightening the pipes with the pipe tightener Rm."Get from your father")

8.Gas valve (one side pipe one side screwed like for taps Rm10.00)

9.screw to pipe adaptor (this one is connected to the valve cuz hard to find valve with two pipe entry from each side Rm3.00)

10. Air breather/mini air filter (Get from Cosplus they sell it pretty cheap, fukin brothers sell for rm30 can get for Rm6.80)

11. 100-plus (After a hot day and a project outdoors what can be better than sipping a can of 100-plus and admiring ur work? Rm1.50)

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Instructions.

1. Locate PCV pipe. for my engine its in the middle just below the carburetor entering into the engine.

http://www2.freepichosting.com/Images/421554653/2.jpg

Ok now the pipe with the blue circle is half of your fuel hose this connects to your engine for 4g13 carb its the center one, the red circle is your other fuel hose connecting to where ur pcv valve ussually is, tighten all the cables. Then use your gas pipe(transparent one) and fasten on another side of the T-joint(why not use gas pipe for everything u might say it looks nice, but because the pcv pipe and the T-joint is located near the engine, heat will morph the material and cause deformation and in time melting. Use the fuel hose, designed for high tempreature usage.) :D

2. After doing dat concentrate on the gas pipe. One end is connected to the T-joint, the other end is connected to the pipe section of the valve. Then on the screw to pipe adaptor, push the pipe section into the air breather tighten. and then screw it to the screw end of your valve light this picture below.

http://www2.freepichosting.com/Images/421554653/4.jpg

3.Ok now u have everything set. make it neat by cable tieing the route u want the breather to end up. My one i did it like this.

http://www2.freepichosting.com/Images/421554653/5.jpg

4. OK now ure done. close the valve first start engine with air con on. slowly open the valve and tune urself, forgive me if im wrong cuz im no expert in this, 0-2/3 valve opening u shud tune it so dat the engine doesnt jerk, doesnt make things any easier cuz i dont have an rpm meter :( must listen to engine. only after 2/3 to full a little jerking shud be normal cuz the a/f mixture is too lean.

For those who dont know where to tune the carb in 4g13 the below picture will help.

http://www2.freepichosting.com/Images/421554653/3.jpg

5. now sit back relax, and send your car to car wash(someone else has to do work also and u prolly need the rest while sipping on your hard earned 100 plus :D)

http://www2.freepichosting.com/Images/421554653/1.jpg

P.S I apologize in the event of any misguidance or wrong information i have given in this guide, please correct me if im wrong or if you have something to point out, I'm always glad to learn and accept feedback. In the meantime have FUN!!! :D :D :D

completed at a cost of Rm32.80 including hundred plus, burned patches of skin on thumb, sweat and whatnot.

my company firewall is banned the friendster web site...:)
currently i'm using http://photobucket.com which recommanded by zth member too....:)

Originally posted by ksgoh@Sep 16 2004, 15:23
my company firewall is banned the friendster web site...:)
currently i'm using http://photobucket.com which recommanded by zth member too....:)
ok done i found a host to upload my pics now can see ady i hope. Hope it helps

hi gavan, any different of that? i mean the result.....from ur pic i dunno where is the ur diy mc?? :P

Originally posted by ksgoh@Sep 19 2004, 15:39
hi gavan, any different of that? i mean the result.....from ur pic i dunno where is the ur diy mc?? :P
yeah cant see it also. but i just send my car for tuning and the mechanic actually did the same thing in his car. so he was like pretty glad when he saw my engine bay rm10 only d tuning now dem nice to drive lah

Originally posted by ksgoh@Sep 20 2004, 15:22
rm10 for tuning?? so cheap 1 meh? heard that tuning very expensive loo.....
tuning my carb's idling and a/f only lah
perhaps my mechanic happy cuz i change brake pads and dot4 brake fluid gua.