HOW TO CLEAN OPEN POD AIR FILTER

Originally posted by bryan90s@Oct 7 2004, 11:32
OOI fred...

hdd tak mau ke? inside my car boot la :D
aiya bryan i totally forget liow lar...okok i will call you.

anybody know that blitz sus air filter can be clean or not??? my one damn dirty looo

how long the oem air filter element last? or only cleaning with air gun enough liao??

never contributed to this DIY section and this will be my first

i did my k&n open pod cleaning just 2 weeks ago

this is how its done (for those people lazy to read the manual)
step 1: remove the filter
step 2: spray K&N air filter cleaner over the outside surface and leave
for 10 minutes.
step 3: rinse with water from inside and wait for it to dry
step 4: pour the K&N air filter oil unto the airfilter.. wait for 20 minutes.
step 5: install back to the original mounting.

facts:
1: do not use compress air to blow the air filter coz it'll expand
the pores.
2: use only abit of red oil and quickly apply them across each pleat and
it will spread out itself.
3: the red color has nothing to do with performance, it is only a red dye
to show which area have been applied.
4: all these above are only meant for k&n others i dont know..
5: there is a shop which will clean ur k&n for u using the k&n stuff. they charge for rm8 or you can buy the kit for rm65 <--- anything lower depends on your bargain skill.

it is at paramount there look of seaview restaurant go the the end... 1/2 of it is a small photostat shop...

hei brothers :)
u all can get the liquid for washing em at air con shop lerr easy la :)