how to alter the pcd??

i_Ce

hello sifu sifu out there..i have the topic to discuss about..is it possible to mod ur pcd? if it is? how and where and of course how much? is it safe? would the rims have a higher chance of cracking? could we just just get spacer to change it? if it's possible? thank you!!:beer:

err....is quite a big hassle to mod ur pcd...just get some rim with 8 holes will do.y so troublesome lerr
Ntg is impossibe..but i believe it ain't cheap and easy

there have 2 ways to mod ur PCD.
1st, get the PCD converter spacer. ( will cost u a few hundred )
2nd, direct change on ur car PCD.

hope can help.

escaflowne ; why do i need to get the rims with 8 holes one? is it different than 4 hole one?
boyzone ; where can i get the convertor? how does it work? is there any bad effect in con verting like that?

thnx

rims 8 holes usually have 2 pcd. 100 (wira, honda,toyota), 114.3 (waja/gen2/iswara).

do check the rim pcd tho. sometimes got same pcd even 8 holes.

ok..thnx bro! will do..any suggestions where i can get good kancil rims? what about offset? what is it?

the pcd is 110 correct skywalker..but what about offset? what does it affect?

i_Ce said:
the pcd is 110 correct skywalker..but what about offset? what does it affect?
offset is a measurement from wheel hub to the wheel arch.... means it determines how much the wheel protrude from the wheel arch or how much it is inside the wheel arch...

optimum offset for kancil, i not sure...:confused_smile:

ok, thnx anyway skywalker..will go around checking rims..by the way, do u know any sparco rims that can fit in kancil? coz i really love sparco rims..

have a read here.
http://www.carbibles.com/tyre_bible.html

and others useful information.
http://www.chris-longhurst.com/carbibles/index.html

with a good quality and precision aftermarket spacer will not give u any side effect.

batu caves there.. sure you can find the rims you wants that can fit into the kancil size.. offset wise.. like boyzone says.. a good spaccer willg ive you no problem, just invest more for good.. ^^

ok..thnx bro..btw..where can i get spacers? in workshop ah?

Some of the half cut shop they have sale... Cost around RM 200 to 250 but is quite rare item.